We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not staying here again!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bossier Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bossier Inn and Suites
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not staying here again!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had to change rooms 4 times because one or two things wouldn't work (tv,no phone, heat, a/c, microwave). Plug in sink area kept flipping the breaker. Holes in the walls. Beds were bowed in the middle. Definitely not going to stay here again. But I do have to say that the staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jcdavis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    6
    4
    50
See reviews for
14
19
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked the room in advance. The Internet has not been updated. The address is now 750 Diamond Jack Blvd. Not the Isle of Capri Blvd. The internet said extra towels in room, continental breakfast. (if you call mini muffins, white bread, stale donuts and dry biscuits breakfast). The staff was very accomidating. Gave me my first room smelled like cat urine. I had been driving for 8 hours and had a 5 year old sleeping in the truck brought her to our room, wow what a disappointment. Second Room door doesn't shut, had to make sure to use the chain lock, paint peeling, rust stains, bowed furninture, water in shower doesn't stop running. They offered me an extended checkout, which was nice. The vent in shower had an inch thick worth of dust in it. I was so unimpressed with this place ! OMG I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me to! Wow, really the staff was very nice and accomidating though! It isn't their fault, it is the owners. There were big rolls of rugs on the side of the building. I was in shock!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

If I could give this place a negative rating I would.
Went here to avoid the Hurricane down south BIG BIG mistake. This place should not be opened any more. Everything is wrong with this place. The a/c was full of mold and mildew and blew out a smoking smell. The towels had stains on them. The water in the sink had NO pressure it trickle out. The list could go on and on. I left and day earlier and they still charged me for an additional night. I could not stay there another night it was the worse place I have ever been. I don't understand how they pass any type of inspection codes. Certainly wish I could have been warned by someone before I booked at this place. One other thing this was a very low class motel and I saw a guy in a BMW drive up in the back of the hotel and make a transaction of some sort...you figure it out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LafayetteCajun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

we call derict to the hotel reguarding a room for friday and sat. night when we arrived with our notpet the sign on the door said no pets allowed if found a 300.00 fee will be added to your room when i ask about the sign i was told its a sc are tactic so people will let them know about their pets okkkk then we get our room we unpacked all our things walked our dog and went to the casino needless to say their was trash under the bed and the room was hot as h tell anyway weturned on the ac and off we went when we got back 3 hours later the room was not cold the ac was not working right we went to the front desk who sent the driver from the hotel to fix the ac he got to the room and said its blowing cold i let him know we had the ac on for 3 hours and the room is still hot he then said o its one of our old ones and the compressure is going out youll have to change rooms after we repacked changed rooms got a little sleep we then went to eat breakfast juice donut and rolls it was crap that needed to be heated up but a big sign you cant run the mic-wave and toaster at the same time or the fuse will blow with all the kid and people it was reset twice in the 45 mins i was their well after a trip back to the casino we got back tiredso we orderd pizzawe didnt get our pizza due to the front desk didnt change our room number in the computer and we had to get our cards reprogramed 2 times this hotel is crap i kid you not dont stay at the bossier inn

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was the dirtiest, nastiest Hotel I have ever been in, It was old run down and smelled horrible! There were people getting drunk across from us with the doors and curtains wide open! People wondering around the parking lot.
DO NOT STAY HERE, unless you prefer filth and fear for your safety!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stacey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This has to be one of the nastiest hotels ive ever been to the night I stayed at this hotel there was someone getting arrest by the cops for a drug bust this hotel is nothing but drugs an prosituion this is not a safe place to its dirty the rooms smell roaches everywhere blood on sheets tubs dont drain an the cops are always here arresting someone this place needs to be shut down the staff are some what nice housekeeping knocks on ur door at 9 even if u have a do not distibe on the door so in a nice way book somewhere else u will be thankful u did

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastyplac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

we did online reservations becsause the pictures looked great! WRONG- the hotel was totally different in person, water roaches crawling around, ceiling leaking in the restroom, and there were only 10 tv channels and no remote because it did not work! I will never stay at Bossier Inn and Suites AGAIN! NASTY NASTY NASTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
1.8 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#22 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#17 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossier Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossier Inn and Suites

Property: Bossier Inn and Suites
Address: 750 Isle of Capri Blvd (Diamond Jacks Blvd.), Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bossier Inn and Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Bossier Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing