We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please stay away!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Jack's - Bossier City
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good morning. I recently stayed at Diamond Jack casino and was appalled at the dangerous sanitation issues there. I have photos and video. I had the property manager come see the actual items and nothing was done. I moved rooms twice! This staff is exposing hundreds of people a day to disgusting sanitation hazards!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STB0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Jack's - Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 489 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

After a HORRENDOUS experience at Margaritaville (see review there), we contacted Diamond Jacks for a VERY LAST minute to see if they had a room for the following evening. We explained our situation. They booked us a room at a very reasonable price. The staff were very polite and accommodating to insure we got the room wanted (even put us in a room with a Jacuzzi tub BONUS!). They only negative I would state is that while the lobby looked a bit updated, the hotel rooms and floors are outdated with older carpet, fixtures and furnishings. However, the bed was comfortable enough and the room was very clean. Every hotel and casino employee we encountered were very helpful and polite. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Diamond Jack's - Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am happy your trip turned out great and I look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I should have known better! I read the reviews of this place and thought that it couldn't be this bad. I was wrong. It is awful. The rooms are so outdated it isn't even funny. I am laying on the lumpy bed right now watching the tube TV. It does have a decent picture for something made in 1995 though.
The bed however is so lumpy I can feel the springs and the blood is rushing to my head because the head of the bed is lower than the foot.
The room is fairly clean but my wife did find hair in the bathroom.
We had a good laugh when I picked up the phone and the cord flew out of the jack and I had the receiver up to my head with no cord.
Bottom line stay away!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank chad-kendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Unmotivated employees. Filthy common areas lead to skanky room. Non-smoking room smells like an ash tray. Had to park a distance from the hotel. Other than those issues, this is a pretty nice place. This is an argument for outlawing gambling and smoking.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank SenCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Booked a reservation for Diamond Jacks 2 1/2 months in advance for my anniversary we had a confirmation but 2 days before we were supposed to leave I get a call that they do not have a room that my booking agent overbooked the hotel. I called the booking agent this was not true the called them and they were told the moved their VIP customers to the top of this list and then they go by date of reservation. I was not the only one this happened too. Poor Management resolution....now I have no reservation and this has ruined my anniversary surprise. This really is messed up...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at RV park at Diamondjacks. If you enjoy trains like we do you'll enjoy seeing and hearing them go by. They are not so noisy after 9pm. Not a large park but room for big rigs, and dog friendly. Nice level spots with a few trees, and very clean. Right next door to casino.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Bob55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Front Office Manager at Diamond Jack's - Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our RV Park! I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

room looked like it was remodeled in 1995
outdated TV
blood stains on the bed
rude staff
paid 130 dollars a night room looks like it was worth 30 dollars
the entire facility felt dirty...
If you decide to eat at the buffet in the <lol>RESORT<lol> don't
its 25 dollars a plate took 20 for a drink to arrive at the table...the food taste
as if it was sitting for HOURS...dry,bland and tasteless we just left..the casino was OK
we won a couple hundred dollars ...that was the only good thing about the entire experience ...
don't waste your money..go to the casino
run away from the hotel and restaurant

Room Tip: find another place to sleep..cardboard box under the interstate will be cleaner
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darrell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.7 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
513 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Jack's - Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Jack's - Bossier City

Address: 711 Diamondjacks Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range: $61 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Jack's - Bossier City 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Jack's - Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing