We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Jack's - Bossier City
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I booked a room 2 months in advance. We got to the hotel around 1 pm and tried to check in. The lady at the desk told us to there were no rooms available yet and to check back in an hour. An hour later, still no rooms. At 4:30, past check in time, still no rooms. Before leaving for our event, the staff assured us our room would be ready upon our return. We got back around 1 am, and STILL NO ROOMS! Staff was rude and unapologetic. Spent the night in the car in the parking lot. Absolutely miserable experience. We have stayed at several other Shreveport hotels with no problems. Diamond jack's is TERRIBLE! Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Jack's - Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 489 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

The staff was nice, and the room was reasonably priced.

The cleanliness left a lot to be desired.

The sheets looked clean, but the carpets didn't look vacuumed, the furniture looked like it needed to be wiped down, there was mildew around the tub, and the shower and tub seemed as if they hadn't had a good scrub in eons.

As a side note, what should be the sitting area I guess was a bit odd. There were two chairs on one side of the room and an empty credenza type piece of furniture that looked like it at one time held a television. There was no television there, and the placement of the chairs did not allow for viewing of the tv by the beds.

The chairs looked pretty dingy too though, so I don't think I'd have sat in them anyway.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get one that overlooks the dumpster in the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I booked a room for Sept. 29th for one night. I wanted a Double no smoking but got a Double smoking even though I waited til after 3 to get the room. My husband and I went to the room and were not impressed at all especially since we paid $129 plus tax for this room. The decor did not match at all. The window coverings, chairs and decorative pillows were all different patterns and colors. The carpet was stained. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The water sprinklers in the ceiling are rusted. Paint is chipping off the mirrors in the bathroom. Dust on the ceiling around ceiling fan, around a/c unit and on top of tv and furniture. The room had an outdated 19" tv in the bedroom and an outdated 6" tv in bathroom with no remote. The towels were rough. Shower had mildew or mold on walls and on the floor around it. The beds did sleep well and we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. The staff was very nice about this whole ordeal. There rooms do not come equipped with refridgerators and they do not mention that when you are booking the room and I think they should because evidently they only have a few. I will not be staying at this hotel/casino again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The staff were very polite However, after entering our room we found:

1. The TV remote did not work.
2. The bathroom TV did not have a remote
3. Rust/ mildew was visible in the corners of the shower floor.
4. A $10 per day internet charge.
5. The A/C unit failed during the middle of the night.
6. A 20 foot plus wall located outside our window blocked our view.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

DiamondJacks is one of 5 casinos operating in the Shreveport/Bossier City areas. My review combines one recent stay at the hotel and three recent visits to the casino on separate days.

The hotel is decent - rooms are of ample size, clean, and tastefully furnished. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. a decemt selection of amenities, fluffy towels, and a coffee maker. The main bedroom had a comfortable bed, but there was no desk or other work area, other than an inconvenient table, that could be used as work space. Having stayed in this hotel on prior occasions, I know that some rooms do have a work desk, which I believe is essential in any upscale hotel. But this room didn't have one.

Check-in and check-out were both handled efficiently by a pleasant front desk person.

Now, about the casino...

The casino is nothing special. It is small, somewhat cramped, with only a handful of table games to choose from. The attitude of floor personnel varied from pleasant to standoffish. At crowded times, it's difficult to get a seat at the regular blackjack tables, because so few tables seem to be open at any one time, but perhaps the open more tables at times when I don't hapeen to be in the casino. I don't know. But what I do know is that most of the times that I've been to this casino, including the three most recent visits being reported on here, the games have been crowded. And given the economics of the game, I'm surprised that the casino doesn't keep more games open, particularly to attract people like me who don't like to sit at a full table, due to the slow pace that results when dealing to a full table.

Now, to the complaint. On my last visit to the casino, I brought along a friend of mine who had traveled out from Virginia to visit me for the weekend. He was stopped at the entrance to the casino by security, who wished to check his ID. That was not a problem, as he looks younger than his 33 years, but the person checking the ID would not accept it. He produced a Virginia driver's license with his picture, yet the staff claimed that the picture wasn't him. Now, sure, drivers license pictures aren't always the best, but the picture was not a bad resemblance, and the fact of the matter is that this ID has been used many times, in many places - other casinos, stores, passing through airport security, and the like - with no problems. Yet for some reason, the casino rejected it here with the claim that the picture didn't match.

Seems to me that if that were really true, my friend would have run into similar claims from time to time in situations requiring an ID. Indeed, for his air travel from Richmond, he passed thru TSA security with no problems. He was asked for his ID at all the other casinos we visited in Shreveport, but not one of them had an issue with the photograph. Now while it is within the rights of DiamondJacks to decide for themselves whether or not an ID is valid, they would do well to take a closer look at their procedures so that "false denials" become fewer and fewer. In this case, DJ's was the only time this ID has ever been challenged, let alone rejected. Had similar problems been run into elsewhere, my friend would have understood, but when an occurrance such as this is the only event of its kind, it creates hard feelings and harms their image with their customer. For whether or not DJ's believed it, my friend was who he said he was, and his ID told the truth.

I spoke to a supervisor to no avail about this. We just left and went back to Boomtown.

Room Tip: If you need a room with a desk, be sure to mention that when you check in.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Bossier City Surprise: After dropping our son off at UNT we had a couple of days to kill. I decided to check out the casinos in Shreveport / Bossier City. I first checked into the Horseshoe which seemed to be the newest. Luckily it was full (and over priced), so I booked at Diamond Jacks. I saw that some of the reviews were mixed, but took a chance and was glad I did. For the modest price of $100 per night we had a huge Jacuzzi suite. The room was clean and attractive; however, the best surprise was the people. Both the hotel and casino staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our experience fantastic. Both my wife and I agree it was one of our best weekends. Thank you Diamond Jacks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SprigRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at here on 5th. and 6th of August and the A.C. was not working in our room so they moved us to other room that the A.C.did work.This room ad had a T.V. in the bathroom ,I turned it on ,but then you could not turn it off, so it was on all the time . The room was very outdated, when they moved us they said that it was the new part ,if this was the new part I would hate to see the old.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmurdock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
4,971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
513 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Jack's - Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Jack's - Bossier City

Address: 711 Diamondjacks Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range: $57 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Jack's - Bossier City 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Jack's - Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing