We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service, pleasant staff”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were in Shreveport for 5 days and stayed at the TPS in Bossier City due to their proximity to both, Barksdale AFB and the casinos on Bossier and Shreveport. The staff was great, always greeted us with a smile and always making sure our stay was pleasant. The hotel is fairly new with nice surroundings. It was, however, a bit hard to find, as the GPS directions took us just to the entrance to the street (when the hotel is really about another 1/4 mile in and behind an apartment complex). But it was well worth it and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and the positive comments you provided. I will share the review with the team and give them a special thanks as they are doing a wonderful job! We believe in, above all, providing superior service, and should you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me directly via e-mail or phone.

Thank you,
Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    62
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
37
12
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and a friend gave me a ride, so I had no problems locating the hotel. The facility is brand new, and the rooms are best equipped rooms I have ever seen (larfge frigde! kitchen!) and with a nice lay-out. The breakfast was sufficient, although of not extra broad choice or quality. The staff seemed friendly at first, but only till I needed somehing extra or to solve a problem. I made a reservation with one card and then upon check-in I explained I need my other card to be charged, which they said is no problem. When I was checking out, however, my original card was charged and the staff had no idea what I wanted and emphasized I should have told them when checking in. So that was odd, I had to explain over again and the invoce had to be re-printed. By this time the staff was rather annoyed and not very friendly, although it could have been easily solved if they had exchanged the information I provided when I arrived. Not a good memory I take home with me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointments with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager
318.741.9090
bchamberlain@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This place is really good, and the price is right! We didn't spend an arm and a leg, we were away from the casinos so we had time to relax and watch tv, and the room was comfortable. We didn't have to worry about hoping it wasn't run down and dirty. It was the opposite plus the front desk people and housekeeping were really friendly and accommodating! Shower was good, free breakfast didn't have bacon, but other than that, was gooooood!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachphlieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the thorough and very informative review in which i hope many other guest take advantage of. I am glad you very much enjoyed your stay and we could accommodate you!

Please let us know if we can help you in anyway in the future and we hope to see you next time you come through Louisiana!

Thank you,

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager
318.741.9090
bchamberlain@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel itself is a little difficult to get tp if you are unsure of where you are going. The front desk staff were friendly and always had a smile. Room was nice. A/C has an auto option so it's not running throughout the night and it's not loud. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. Upon check in, I asked what time checkout was and they said noon then asked if that would work for me. That usually never happens. They have breakfast but I did not try it. All in all, I would definitely recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnorred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnabas_13, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to receive your comments! I am sorry that currently our hotel is a little out of the way and hard to find behind the constructions site. We do pride ourselves on friendly and excellent customer service. I will pass along your kind comments to the entire staff!

If you ever need anything in the future or have a return trip do not hesitate to contact me directly either by phone or email.

Thank you and have a great day!

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager
bchamberlain@vistahost.net
318.741.9090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2011

My rambunctious family loved our multi-room suite. Nice breakfast, friendly staff, and conveniently located.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnabas_13, Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to your stay! It was a pleasure having you for the two nights and we greatly enjoyed having your family here with us too!

Again, thank you for staying with us and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can ever help you in the future!

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Breakfast not so good..everything else was great. Very nice

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee2779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnabas_13, Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review you gave us! We always appreciate feedback in regards to how we are performing. I am sorry the breakfast did not meet your standard, but glad we were able to meet your needs in all other departments!

Again thank for you for the response and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bossier City, LA!

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed one night and really enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel. Everything seemed fresh and fairly new. The fridge was much larger than expect (about 4th tall)! Also great that breakfast was included... Bagels, yogurt, boiled eggs, waffles, etc. :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHITnJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnabas_13, Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the response you provided us here at the TownePlace Suites Bossier City. It is always great to receive feedback to see how we are doing! I am glad you enjoyed the larger than expected refrigerator and breakfast selection!

If there is anything else we can ever do for you please do not hesitate to contact us!

Again thank you and have a great day!

Barnabas Chamberlain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City

Property: TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Address: 1009 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#5 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Family Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing