We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My stay was excellent and the service was great. I enjoyed the clean, quiet and neatness of my room. The service staff was amazing and the breakfast in the mornings was hot and fresh and I enjoyed it. The staff helped me with some confusing misunderstanding upon arrival. We had a single room

Steffen+Tina

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you Mr. Steffen and Ms. Tina for y'alls review! It was a pleasure meeting the both of you and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hot extended breakfast, a quiet night's rest in your clean room and most of all wonderful customer service from the team. If you ever are traveling again in this area, make sure you stop in for a night and say hi!
----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

My stay was Excellant!!! Just what I needed for my stay. It was a bit pricy, but worth it, the rooms were so comfortable and clean. The staff was attentive to my needs, and making sure I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thanks so very much for taking the time to write an excellent review based on your stay with us in Belle Chasse. We are glad you received great customer service and our staff was always ready to serve when something was needed. It's great to hear you think the rate was worth it. Microtel offers a lot of amentities which are included in the nightly rate which sets us a part from other hotels. We hope you visit a Microtel again soon!---Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ples R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this peaceful hotel. The suite sized room we stayed in was really neat and clean. Beverly was very helpful when we needed assistance making our reservations, and general info about the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate you for taking the time to tell the world about your great stay and wonderful service from one of our newest team members, Beverly and about the clean suite you stayed in! We strive very hard as a team to maintain a clean hotel as well as provide great customer service and it seems as though you have received both which is amazimg to hear that we are doing a great job! Thank you again so much and we hope to see you soon!
----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The receptionist, Keondra, was polite and professional. The stay was a great experience for me!! Beds were also comfortable, and I stopped at Hooters to grab something to eat before I got to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is delightful to hear you had a fantastic experience when you stayed at Microtel-Belle Chasse and received great hospitality from one of our outgoing front desk agents, Keondra. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!!----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very clean. Ethel was very helpful and went out of her way to give us advice as far as things to do in the area and even went as far as to look up local events and festivals we might be interested in. Great hot breakfast with eggs sausage and waffles which were delicious. Overall, A Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandiceSurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review based on your stay with us Ms. Surr. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay, enjoyed our hot and hearty extended breakfast and received the best southern hospitality from one of our hospitable team members, Edith. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are in the Belle Chasse area!
----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Chasse
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#133 of 165 in New Orleans
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans

Address: 14740 Highway 23, Plaquemines Parish, Belle Chasse, LA 70037-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Belle Chasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Price Range: $61 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located 8 miles south of the New Orleans Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base and 2 miles north of the Conoco Phillips Alliance Refinery. Situated in the heart of Plaquemines Parish and adjacent to the Great Mississippi River; it is a magnet for boating, fishing, hunting, site-seeing, and water skiing. Belle Chasse is a charming town surrounded by breathtaking scenery and a booming energy industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing