We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheets were not changed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 293 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
New Iberia
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Annicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Needed a place to stay while working in Port Sulphur. Good, clean rooms. Staff was nice but could use some more training. Person checking me in had problems working the computer. Breakfast was good with the exception of stale bagels.
Hotel is in the middle of nowhere so be prepared to travel to eat, but way better than other local hotels outside of Belle Chasse.
Only problem i had was cleaning staff left door to room partially open after cleaning, nothing was missing but still a potential disaster.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ples R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you Mr. Ples for your feedback! We enjoyed being your home away from home while working in Port Sulphur. We deeply apologize for the delay as you checked in. We are currently working towards speeding up our check in process. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hot and hearty breakfast we offer with the exception of the stale bagel which was addressed. Thank you for informing us that your door was left open. We notified the houseperson and he was able to repair it so the door is closing properly. We look forward to serving you again in the near future when you are in the Belle Chasse area! -----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Staff is great bridget and Rebecca are awesome made the stay way better always had a answer to any question and done what ever they could to help with any situation rooms are a lil small but very clean and the hd tv and free wifi was a plus the other long term guest made it home away from home thanks guys keep up the good work

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalls07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Wow! Thank you for the lovely compliments! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed some of our hotel amentities such as the free wifi and our 32" tv's as well as our southern hospitality! It has been our pleasure being a home for you and your crew the past few months! See you soon!
-----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean and new. Very friendly staff. Parking is free and the complimentary breakfast is terrific. Conveniently located for exploring both New Orleans and the Mississippi River Delta region !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPaz_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for writing an excellent review based on your stay here at Microtel-Belle Chasse. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, clean facility and friendly staff! We value your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!!-----Bridget Belew, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel was new, clean and quiet. However, it was Ireaion Williams' personality that made the stay enjoyable and pleasant. She was kind and willing to extend herself to find answers to my questions regarding directions, food establishments, tourists sites. etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

You are singing music to my ears about your stay here at Microtel-Belle Chasse. We are thrilled to hear you have received a pleasant and helpful experience with our newest team member, Ireaion! We hope to see you again soon and safe travels back to Florida!
Bridget Belew----Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Chasse
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Westbank
24.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
11 mi away
Boomtown New Orleans Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Harvey
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans

Address: 14740 Highway 23, Plaquemines Parish, Belle Chasse, LA 70037-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Belle Chasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located 8 miles south of the New Orleans Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base and 2 miles north of the Conoco Phillips Alliance Refinery. Situated in the heart of Plaquemines Parish and adjacent to the Great Mississippi River; it is a magnet for boating, fishing, hunting, site-seeing, and water skiing. Belle Chasse is a charming town surrounded by breathtaking scenery and a booming energy industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing