We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A night down the river” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Certificate of Excellence
LUCEDALE
1 review
“A night down the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Location is a little too far away from where I needed to be (English Turn C.C.) on Satueday night. Bed was a little too firm for my comfort level. Pillows were fine. The lobby computer was a little difficult to navigate and a little slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY_VAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Us. We look forward to serving you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    62
    37
    12
    11
See reviews for
72
45
13
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ORLANDO
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

There was insulation coming out of light fixtures from the roof. I had to cover it with plastic bag. Management was advised but they stated this has been a problem in this suite - and asked it I wanted to move to another room. Since there were no suites available I decided to check out. Overall the staff, especially Bridget and Corey were very nice. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are really nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corie R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, the issue with the light fixture has been addressed and we appreciate you bringing the concern to our attention. It was a pleasure accommodating you and best wishes for safe travels back to sunny central Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great front desk service!! All the girls!! The only negitive is no cell phone service inside hotel!! But overall good

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corie R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments! The property is brand new and we appreciate all feedback. We try to provide true southern hospitality and it's great to hear our guests feel they are receiving it! Also, the cell phone service issue is being addressed at this time. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Chasse
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
Address: 14740 Highway 23, Plaquemines Parish, Belle Chasse, LA 70037-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Belle Chasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located 8 miles south of the New Orleans Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base and 2 miles north of the Conoco Phillips Alliance Refinery. Situated in the heart of Plaquemines Parish and adjacent to the Great Mississippi River; it is a magnet for boating, fishing, hunting, site-seeing, and water skiing. Belle Chasse is a charming town surrounded by breathtaking scenery and a booming energy industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing