We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

What you expect from a Courtyard Marriott. Everything was clean and orderly. This hotel is not in a very intersting part of town... but it is in a convenient part of town. Same general area as a major mall, so there are lots of restrauants close by. We walked across the street to Chili's. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LaceyCWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
44
29
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed at this property numerous times: before and after the remodeling, with and without family, for business and for pleasure. Every time I come away pleased.
The front desk staff is friendly and courteous. Check-in is always a breeze. The rooms are modern and clean and the beds are comfortable. The pillows leave somewhat to be desired, but I have yet to find a decent hotel pillow anywhere else!
The breakfast is good, but can be a bit pricey. When we stay as a family, I generally opt for the room/breakfast combo that discounts it some (most of the time it is for two or more nights). When I stay on buisness, I'm usually by myself and so the cost isn't too bad.
If you are looking for middle of the road accomidations in the Baton Rouge area, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Top floors are a bit quiter. The lower floors do make it easier when you have your family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank an0v1ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, MS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Group of 3 traveling back home with cancer patient. We booked a 2 queen bed room and they overbooked and stuck us with a king and sofa bed.What are reservations for anymore? Also GPS can NOT find this location - very hard to locate. Otherwise just your standard Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meridian_MSMoe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
425 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Arrived very late and left early, so only saw the lobby and room. The hotel is an older hotel, but the lobby and rooms have been recently redone in the new Courtyard format and colors. I thought they were pretty nice. Everything was clean. The beds are comfortable. One of the features of the bathroom I liked was having the sink outside the bathroom, which enables one person to use the sink while someone else is taking the shower. The location is just off I-10, not much else is close.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I got upgraded to a King Suite (which was nice) until I learned the hard way that it was a handicapped room (missed the sign on the wall coming in). Stepped in for a shower and noticed that instead of a nice shower head, I had a wand. After unpacking and getting settled, I didn't want to bother the front desk so me and my family did the best we could to shower the next day and leave. The TVs in the suites btw, are too small for a room of this size (take a note from Hyatt Place on this one). The breakfast is way overpriced for the quality of food that is served.....mostly from a microwave (Hilton Garden Inn with their fresh, cooked to order breakfast is the way to go!). And enough already of the red and gold interiors. I know Bill Marriott loves these colors but I'm ready for something that feels more like a home than a Chinese restaurant. Location is good and the hotel is clean but that's all I can really say about the place. Typical Courtyard!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine...no real highway noise to deal with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wow this hotel is very nice. The pool area is nice and the water is slightly warm. Staff is friendly and rooms a spacious and nice. The only hook up is no microwave, but having a starbucks coffee shop in the lobby is a big plus! Oh, and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayougirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel has been completely renewed. The decor is bright and attractive. The pool is large and fitness room has two treadmills. Bistro in lobby makes great breakfasts. Molly was on duty and helped us with boarding passes and other advice. Ask for a king suite...quite spacious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patgammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#40 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#22 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Property: Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Address: 10307 N Mall Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baton Rouge at Siegen Lane provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Baton Rouge LA hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, an indoor heated pool, plus a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 121 newly renovated guest rooms decorated in rich new fabrics and vibrant colors and feature 32" LCD TV's. The Courtyard by Marriott at Siegen Lane is the perfect choice in Baton Rouge for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane Hotel Baton Rouge
Courtyard Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Marriott
Baton Rouge Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing