We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good bang for your buck.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest
Ranked #63 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good bang for your buck.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This is an economy suite. But well worth it when in town for business. I would stay there again if in Baton Rouge for film work. I was satisfied with the room and service. It's convenient to the studios.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and that our location met your needs. I am especially pleased to read that you appreciated our affordable rates. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    3
    5
    23
See reviews for
5
7
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff was very friendly. I dont like to complain but the rooms needed major remodeling. We had non-smoking rooms but they smelled like smoker rooms. It`s a good thing it was a small trip and I wouldn`t stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff being friendly; however, please my accept my apologies for the odor you experienced in your room. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at brs@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel is dirty and unsecure and I was not able to stay at the hotel. There was no agent on site after I inspected the rooms and I was told by phone to leave the key in the room. I was given a smoking room that was not locked and being used by a homeless man. After requesting another room I was given a room which was covered in dirt and had not been cleaned in weeks. I will never use Expedia again. I have cell phone photos of the dirty hole.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraAnn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have never felt scared and unsafe at a hotel. This one was straight out of a horror movie. The door did not lock and did not close completely. You didn't even need a key to open the door just bump it open with your shoulder. The only security measure was the hasp which was missing a screw. When we first arrived the tv was on and the room smelled of recent smoking and it smelled all night. We assumed the staff hang out in that room since you don't need a key. I wanted a non smoking room! I was so disgusted by everything in the room, I didn't sleep in the bed because I was afraid of what was in the sheets. I didn't use the shower or the toilet because i was afraid of catching a flesh eating disease or something worse. Everything was falling apart in this room. I will never comeback here or recommend this place. Do not stay here especially if you are traveling with family. If you are wondering why I didn't ask for another room or refund it's because I was afraid of the staff members they are rude and intimidating. Good luck to those that still book this hotel after reading this review.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fambam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The issues with the door and the lack of security you encountered you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We take safety very seriously at our hotel. Please know that I am having my maintenance engineer repair these issues with the door to ensure our hotel is safe. As well, I do apologize that your room's condition did not meet your expectations and that you encountered such cleanliness issues. To ensure that this does not happen again, I will be working diligently with my housekeeping staff to conduct a thorough deep clean of our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. I would also like to apologize that you received such poor service from my staff. I will conduct a meeting with my entire team to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that we are making all of our guests feel welcome. We are very thankful for your feedback while alerting us of these issues. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at brs@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very clean quiet area. Service was amazing and bed was comfortable. Great location. Everything you need is around the corner. It's not a pricey hotel but they make you feel like your wanted and they are happy to see you. I am defiantly going back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedwarmer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet room during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location, your comfortable bed and the great service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Horrible stay never again the size of the bed was full and the smell of smoke was bad the blanket was dirty and sticky and the television was an unexpected size for the prices of the room i was hoping to see quantity and quality

Room Tip: Ask to see before you pay but i figured the name extended stay up held a better reputation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Candace - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at brs@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

THIS hotel was very clean and fresh. The hotel staff was so friendly, I loved Darius and Tachia. They greeted me with open arms, my room was fresh and nice, everything worked and I would refer it to all my friends. 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuieop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasurable stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean room and the service our staff provided, especially Darius and Tachia. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to you repeating your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#43 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#58 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Baton Rouge South
Days Inn Baton Rouge South
#53 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest

Property: Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest
Address: 11140 Boardwalk Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8340 (Formerly Crossland - Sherwood Forest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the "Crawfish Capital of the World" during your stay at Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest. Our extended-stay hotel in Baton Rouge is your home away from home for long business trips or family vacations. We offer guestrooms with kitchenettes and all the amenities you need for a convenient stay, including free Wi-Fi and parking, on-site laundry facilities, satellite TV, and pet-friendly rooms*, not to mention an always-helpful staff to assist you in any way. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Crossland Baton Rouge - Sherwood Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Sherwood Forest Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing