We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Enjoyed 1 night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn South
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Folsom Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed 1 night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

This was a 1 night stay. It was comfortable, breakfast was nice and the staff was very friendly and patient. There are only showers no bath tub and the rooms are quite small. Not that I ever sit in hotel tubs anyway. It was clean and reasonable pricing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DMing0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing our online guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. We take great pleasure in the opportunity to serve you. We are looking forward to serving you on your next trip to the Baton Rouge area.

Best Regards,

Angela Henderson
Front Desk Manager
2259268488
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
29
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during bayou Fest. Hotel is very clean breakfast was good. Hotel staff was very helpful and professional especially that young guy who was working in afternoon when I checked in very professional and great attitude we really enjoyed our stay I would definatily recommend hotel to everyone traveling to BTR

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pphil2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for such great feedback. I can't begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at out hotel during our most busiest time. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our hotel , staff’s efforts, and takeing the time to say thanks. We thank you for your Business!

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Rooms were clean and very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy check in and check out despite the busy holiday weekend. Amazing free breakfast. Overall a great stay. Can't wait to book a room for next year with the same hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stokes0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We value your comment and looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were in buying a truck from out of town, and It was a great stay. Rooms were clean, and a warm breakfast was really nice. Not the average continental breakfast!! Close to everything and great Customer Service!! I will stay here everytime I am in Baton Rouge!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebekah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time on giving us a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

For us the hotel is conveniently located just off I10 east of Baton Rouge. Make it convenient to avoid rush hour traffic when you are going east in the morning. The Hotel has been under a slow renovation but they have done a remarkable job of keeping it open and functioning. Staff has always been helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GilS859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel environment was nice, their rooms were very clean and fresh. Breakfast was really nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whos traveling to Baton Rouge. One of their employee named PANKIT served me with realy good attitude, helped me explore Baton Rouge and answered every question i had. Bottom line i love this hotel and I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, General Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank You for your positive feedback. looking forward to accomodate you in near future. with rave service. thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Clean room, it has everything we need to spend the night.
Good breakfast .
Close to the I 12 hwy.
You have the opportunity to reserve online and get a better rate.
We recommend this hotel if you are traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renato J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time out your busy schedule to leave us a comment about your stay. We do value your opinion and hope to see youe again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#31 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#15 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#20 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South

Property: Sleep Inn South
Address: 10332 Plaza Americana Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#15 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing