We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and great staff”
Review of Sleep Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn South
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed here one night while traveling through from Texas. The lady working the desk was very professional and gave me a great rate (as opposed to the Microtel Inn across the street where the staff was very rude and did not seem to care if you stayed there or not). The room was really nice with one of the largest and nicest showers I have seen in a hotel of this type. The area the hotel is in is not the greatest, but its not the worst I've seen. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door. The hotel offered a free continental breakfast, but I checked out before it started so I cannot comment. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vol27970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose SLEEP INN SOUTH while you were in BATON ROUGE, LA . And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town. If I can do anything for you during your next visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to call me. The front desk would be happy to connect you to my office.

Thanks!
Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 178 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Customer service was phenominal, which is very rare these days. From the general manager to the desk agents, the service was awesome. Anytime we are in Baton Rouge, Sleep Inn will be our choice hotel. I cannot think of anything that was bad regarding our stay. I recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Reserve double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qmhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

We thank you for your comment and your business. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stopped at this motel after a long day of driving. First impression is the hallway carpets are dirty and have not been secured to the floor. The room is decent. Take a shower, pull down the sheets and I can't be certain but I don't think they were fresh clean sheets. Decide to give them the benefit of a doubt and get into bed. Get woken up at 3AM by people moving around in the room above, they continue walking around for over 30 minutes. I get up and check out. Night clerks asks if the room was OK. I inform him it was not, that it was noisy and dirty. He makes no attempt to satisfy my complaint. I have had better, cleaner, quieter rooms at half the price. Would not stay at or recommend this place

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtngolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is about 15 years old. Has been updated recently. New carpeting, paint, etc. BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND SHOWER HEAD IS BEST WE HAVE EVER USED. Small bathroom with nice shower and toilet, pocket door to bathroom. Sink with very small counter in sleeping area, but OK. I noticed there was black mold outside the shower at the floor. I reported it at check out. Not flat screen TV but OK. Breakfast area and food OK. AC. unit was quite loud.

Cracker Barrel right next door. Miniture golf across the street which looked like fun for a family. Hotel is right off the highway so easy to find but along with that comes traffic noise. We will not stay at this hotel again. If an OK rating is ok with you then you will most likely like this hotel but we prefer a more upscale hotel for our money.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

We thank you for your comment and your business. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

While traveling along I-12 I needed a nice, clean and safe place to stay. I had my hubby look on trip advisor and he recommended Sleep Inn. I have stayed in Choice Hotels before but never a Sleep Inn (I prefer Marriott & Hilton type). The hotel appeared to be under construction from the view outside of the Hotel, but I decided to give them a try since the reviews were promising. It is currently under construction...but don't let that stop you from staying here...no paint smells or dust.

The friendly desk clerk was very helpful in recommending a place to eat and making sure my room was satisfactory.

I was shocked at how nice the room was, clean, nice furnishings and very comfortable. I wouldn't think twice about staying here again and recommend to others considering this hotel. Frig in room too.

The complimentary breakfast was okay. Packaged muffins, cereal, yogurt, etc. Would have prefered more fresh fruit or a grab & go bag.

Great room for the price!
T

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missorganized19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

We thank you for your comment and your business. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We were visiting our daughter in Baton Rouge, so I knew we wouldn't spend much time in the room, however, I am pretty picky and like an upscale hotel. I saw the Sleep Inn online and the reviews were pretty good, we had a coupon I needed to use but I was a little wary about the hotel. I told my husband "Let's go and check it out first, if I don't like it, we'll go somewhere else". We checked in and went to the room, it was pretty spacious, had a fridge and microwave, nice and clean and just what we needed. We ended up staying two nights. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and smoke free! The price was great, what more can you ask. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast as we just walked to the Cracker Barrel next door. If you're looking for a great location, clean & quiet accommodations at a reasonable price, don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

We thank you for your comment and your business. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

If you're heading to Baton Rouge, the SLEEP INN is great!!!
I was thrilled to have found them while recently in town.
Located directly off I-12/Gwenondale (exit 2B), the location was especially convenient--
accessible to interstate, and everything close by (i.e. shopping/dining/gas etc).
The hotel was great; the amenities were all.

By far, most of all, I was especially impressed with the staff and the service; they were OUTSTANDING. The staff were so helpful, and especially ACCOMODATING (Kent/Eleanor, best 2 of my stay). Never before have I stayed in a place even worthy of sharing my praise. But the Sleep Inn was great. I have no complaints.--

Rest assured, I have patroned many hotels of Baton Rouge in the past.
Never the less, I was most off impressed with my stay at SLEEP INN.
Hopefully this helps next time your in town, and looking for a good place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careylsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

We thank you for your comment and your business. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#46 of 77 in Baton Rouge
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#28 of 77 in Baton Rouge
592 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
2.7 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#42 of 77 in Baton Rouge
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South

Address: 10332 Plaza Americana Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#15 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $72 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing