We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“End of a long day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Buford, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“End of a long day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I traveled to Baton Rouge from Buford, GA and this was my first solo trip after hip surgery and other issues. My family worried but I knew I could make it. Was a long day as passed a very bad wreck and then was delayed almost 1 1/2 hours as detour off I85. Kept driving and decided to call ahead to Hampton Inn and make sure I would have a room as did not need to get to Baton Rouge and search for room. Had not made reservation because did not know if I could make it in one day. The young man at the desk was very polite and reservered my room and I had it guarenteed. On arrival (late) I was tired and he was so pleasant that I went to my room with a smile. A couple on the elevater were also as much fun. The room was perfect and bed great. Always a good experience at the Hampton Inn. I have stayed from OK, TX, LA, AL and GA, always a pleasure. Thank you Hampton Inn for always meeting my expectations and more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    121
    53
    27
    13
See reviews for
138
58
37
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncanville, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall it was your usual Hampton Inn. The problem we encountered was extremely noisy room due to freeway noise. The windows were very thin and single pane plus there didn't seem to be much insulation around air conditioner located just below the window. Also, the door to the hallway was uneven so there was a large enough gap at bottom to see the hallway carpet from inside our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldweatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel staff were wonderful! We live in Baton Rouge and returned to our apartment from vacation with power issues and no A/C. We called the Hampton, and they immediately told us to come to them and even offered us a discounted rate due to our troubles. They were so kind and professional, we stayed there an additional 2 nights until our issues were resolved. The pool is outstanding, and they have off-duty police officers guarding the parking lot overnight-- just fantastic. Good breakfast too! I would highly recommend anyone staying in the Baton Rouge area to spend a night in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent value, good hotel, clean comfortable room. I have paid much more for less quality. Convenient to Interstate Highway and in a safe location. Breakfast was good with constant resupply by the staff. Thanks Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed one night while on an impromptu getaway and would loved to stay longer! Beautiful decor and comfortable room! The evening snacks were delicious as was the morning breakfast. Very friendly staff. I have nothing negative to share about our visit!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granandgramplike2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years. This year was a disappointment with one day of no housekeeping service, loud traffic noise in the room, and a "touchy" cooling unit. We made this year's reservations at least 6 months in advance but we will be considering other choices for next year's Memorial Day outing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My 2 daughters 28 and 13 were in town for Bayou Country fest and I knew this would be the best location for their safety!! You and your family would certainly enjoy the service that is given! As with most any Hilton properties that I have stayed this one is rated among the best in my opinion! I also use for bussiness purposes when I am in Baton Rouge, La!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Property: Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Address: 4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home in our quaint Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - I-10 & College Dr. hotel, winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award, located off Interstate 10 and College Drive. Drive only 4 miles to the Louisiana capital city’s downtown area and Louisiana State University. Situated near numerous businesses, shops and restaurants, our Baton Rouge hotel is convenient for leisure or business travelers. Place a bet at nearby casinos, hear live music at the Shaw Center for the Arts, tour the USS Kidd battleship, or admire historic plantation homes. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast served daily. Ask our team about local restaurant recommendations and enjoy Louisiana's Cajun cuisine. Select a spacious room with one king- or two double-sized beds. Each guest room is equipped with WiFi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, built-in desk, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Lounge in a comfortable chair or get to work using the convenient lap desk. Expect a friendly team to welcome you to Baton Rouge and experience trusted Hampton service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 And College Dr.
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 & College Dr. Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing