We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but clean; no working pcs in hotel lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Garfield Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey, but clean; no working pcs in hotel lobby”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room was clean, and the breakfast was good. However, the cost is pricey and can destroy any faculty budget, especially when no shuttle to and from the airport is available. Worst of all, the pcs in the lobby do not access the Internet; this was a major disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJeffKoloze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnbr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I was glad to read from your review that you found our rooms to be clean and enjoyed our breakfast. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. We would be happy to show you how to access the internet via our newly renovated business center! Please let me know if you have any additional suggestions as we are always looking to improve!

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    127
    58
    27
    13
See reviews for
143
62
38
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. It allowed for a late arrival. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had a coffee pot, mini fridge and microwave along with a desk area and a closet. The bathroom was clean with a tub/shower combo and had a nice vanity and amenities.
The hotel serves breakfast - there was a nice variety and plenty of sitting room. For breakfast you had a choice of muffins, boiled eggs, cooked eggs, sausage, hot biscuits with gravy, yogurt, oatmeal and cereal. You could even make your own waffle with their waffle machine. They also have hot coffee and tea and a juice machine with several choices. There was a very nice lady who made sure everything stayed clean and refreshed.
The hotel is off the interstate, so it's easy on and easy off. I was only 5 minutes from downtown. There are several restaurants close to the hotel.
I will stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hottielady1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent front desk reception with helpful local restaurant information. Parrain's had excellent local fare. Breakfast exceeded expectations with efficient, friendly staff. Welcomed as a Hilton Honors participant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My first (and rather average) experience at this Hampton Inn must have been anomaly. Since then, I've returned to this same hotel four times, and each visit has been everything I have come to expect from Hampton. The hotel is immaculately clean, the staff friendly and courteous, and the rooms spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel4evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The room rocked! New decor - new layout...and loved the built in desk. Great stay...wish I had not just been passing through! I had never been in a Hampton Inn that looked so normal, but had a surprise when I walked into the room. Now, I can not say all of the rooms were this way, but the one I stayed in was pretty darn nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice Hampton and very consistent with other Hamptons. Clean and well kept, but the busy intersection and nearby highway are noisy. I had a room on the side of the highway and traffic could be heard constantly. Perhaps a room on the other side of the building would help? This location does have a manager's reception on certain nights, and that was very nice. Breakfast was good, keeping in line with other Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: Even number rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sc00terT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnbr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review, February 4, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I did want to take this opportunity to apologize in regards to the noise you encountered during your stay. I totally regret that the highway noise was disruptive to you and your rest was interrupted. Our guests comfort is our main priority and I assure you we are currently looking into different options of soundproof our rooms. Your feedback is very important to us and I do appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.

Once again, I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and I hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed when my typical hotel in BR was booked. Room was clean and came with free water and snack. Staff was courteous and helpful, and breakfast was usual Hampton Inn (cereals, waffles, etc.). Right near the highway so a little noisy but not terrible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KosherConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnbr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I very much appreciate your feedback! Again, I thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
340 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Property: Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Address: 4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home in our quaint Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - I-10 & College Dr. hotel, winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award, located off Interstate 10 and College Drive. Drive only 4 miles to the Louisiana capital city’s downtown area and Louisiana State University. Situated near numerous businesses, shops and restaurants, our Baton Rouge hotel is convenient for leisure or business travelers. Place a bet at nearby casinos, hear live music at the Shaw Center for the Arts, tour the USS Kidd battleship, or admire historic plantation homes. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast served daily. Ask our team about local restaurant recommendations and enjoy Louisiana's Cajun cuisine. Select a spacious room with one king- or two double-sized beds. Each guest room is equipped with WiFi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, built-in desk, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Lounge in a comfortable chair or get to work using the convenient lap desk. Expect a friendly team to welcome you to Baton Rouge and experience trusted Hampton service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 And College Dr.
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 & College Dr. Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing