We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, terrible noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good property, terrible noise!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The property itself was fine. The positives: very spacious, good breakfast, clean, and a refreshing smell. The "needs improvement" areas: location near the highway was noisy as was the dump truck at 6:30 a.m. and the generator or compressor that made noise throughout the night. The sink nor the tub in our room drained very well but was remedied when we were allowed access to an empty room down the hall. Definitely not opposed to trying other Hyatt Place locations, but we'll probably not visit this one again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Jupiter, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to complete this Trip Advisor review. Sorry about the noise you experieneced. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    92
    84
    55
    38
See reviews for
140
81
29
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Well trained staff. Smiles and well wishes everywhere that you turned. I really enjoyed this gem of a hotel. The breakfast sandwiches are a nice change up from the standard breakfast offerings.The rooms were clean , comfortable and well laid out. The call from the front desk to ask me if a I had a good stay, was a very nice touch. I will be sure to check into Hyatt Place, the next time I have business in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Jupiter, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind response! We hope that you come back to visit Baton Rouge very soon. Happy Holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Never stayed at a Hyatt Place before however will consider on my next travel. Room was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable, and plenty of lights everywhere. Starbucks, bar service, food to go, breakfast in the morning, and more. Best middle of the road hotel I have found in Baton Rouge so far.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Jupiter, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank You for your response. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The typical Hyatt Place and OK overall, with a couple of exceptions. The door to my room (125) was very difficult to close and since I was traveling alone, I considered that a problem. The key reader on the exterior door closest to me didn't work during my two-night stay, though the front desk staff tried to fix it twice. The staff member I called very quickly came to my room and fixed my TV...apparently they have cable issues from time to time. As others have indicated, the staff is top-notch!

If you've never stayed at a Hyatt Place before, there are pros and cons. Decor is above-average and contemporary, and rooms are much larger than typical and include a sitting area and kitchenette. The downside is the size of the bathroom....the ones I've stayed in include a typical tub/shower combination and there is just enough room to close the bathroom door past the front of the toilet. There is, however, a large vanity area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfMominKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Jupiter, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for your kind words about our staff! I will be sure to share this with them
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Absolute best staff ever. Front desk, housekeeping went out of their way to be helpful and efficient. Excellent breakfast. Traffic is difficult around the Mall of Louisiana but this was easy-in and easy out.. We stayed here and then drove over to the L’Auberge Casino which was a few miles away but an easy ride directly to the Mississippi.

However, the Hyatt is not in a picturesque location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Jupiter, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this Trip Advisor response. We truly appreciate the kind words about our staff. We take great pride in the happiness of our guest! I will be sure to share your great feedback! We look forward to you visiting Baton Rouge again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My 5 day stay was amazing! I am happy with this choice as I was close to all I needed and the facilities fit my every need. Everyday I went in and out of the hotel the clean, fresh aroma made my day special. The staff so very helpful and always available. This was my first time in Baton Rouge and staying here made it so much better. The room very clean and comfortable made our stay all worth while.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lizit1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Jupiter, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Baton Rouge. Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope that you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our 1st stay at Hyatt Place & it was excellent. The Staff are friendly & helpful. Check in & out was very easy. We booked thru Hotels.com & saved about $30 off of the price of our room. The hotel is modern & clean. Our room was spacious. There was a sofa & desk area with a sink & mini fridge. The room was very nice. The bathtub/toilet area was dark & could have been lighted better, along with a more sturdy shower curtain - other than that, we had no complaints. My girls swam in the pool which was very clean. There was plenty of seating in the pool area. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast in the morning which was excellent & way more than we expected as far as food selections go.

The hotel is right across the street from the Mall of Louisiana & many chain restaurants (Red Lobster, Cheesecake Bistro, Logan's Roadhouse) & right Next Door to the hotel is Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant-which I HIGHLY recommend - it's one of our favorite restaurants to go to in Baton Rouge!

The hotel is located right off of the Interstate & made it very easy to get where we needed to go.

We would definitely stay here again, especially for the excellent price that we received.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahandtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Jupiter, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Baton Rouge. Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope that you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#7 of 77 in Baton Rouge
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
341 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10

Property: Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Address: 6080 Bluebonnet Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-3703
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Hyatt Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing