We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)(Great Value!)
$110
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
217
113
95
62
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
113
95
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeelarge tvoatmealfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsclose proximitymini fridgeconvenient locationroom was spaciousgreat place to staydefinitely stay here againenjoyed my staygreat roombusiness tripstaff was friendlymallralph
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 528 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was very spacious and there was a nice power station to charge phones, lap tops, etc... and plug in game systems for the kids. The pool was nice and clean as were the rooms. The breakfast was very good as well as the customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donaldmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Booked this hotel because of proximety to mall and highway. Once you get off the dirty elevator and hit a wall of Pina Colada smelly goods that they spray into halls to arouse you senses, you get your room. Somewhat clean but not really well kept rooms, just needs some love. I was traveling for business and was dissapointed by the internet speed as well. Went to work out, the 1 elliptical machine needs a tune up, also sat on the carpet for some old fashion crunches and pushups but there were 2 bugs on the ground. The management here needs to take control of the cleanliness and upkeep as you can tell it just needs to be maintained. Unfortunately, this is probably the worst Hyatt Place I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarrod l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed one night over the weekend as a solo. My first Hyatt Place experience and it's definitely the lower tier offering for the Hyatt chain. Unfortunately, some of the negative reviews are correct... check in was friendly but slow, elevator is old and slow, a/c's are noisy, bathroom is tiny with a really loud fan. Pluses are location right off the interstate and near restaurants, spacious room for a single person or a couple, really good bedding and pillows, frig, coffee maker and iron in room, toothpaste in the toiletry ensemble and free basic breakfast. My room was clean and well equipped. If you are expecting a budget minded, limited service hotel, it's okay. I would stay again if the price was right. If you want a moderate hotel, there are better choices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikesAShadyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We chose to stay at the Hyatt Place mainly because of the location, close to the mall and restaurants. We won't make that mistake again. We had a king bed and a sofa couch packed into a tiny box of a room. When the couch was open we couldn't even get out of the door. The bathroom was so small that a regular size person would have to turn to the side to close the door. The refrigerator didn't work and the only products for sale were Pepsi products. (ok if that's what you like) Worst of all was the strong smell of the cleaning products. It smelled like cheap perfume sprayed everywhere! We won't be staying at the Hyatt Place again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseballtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Second time staying here and even better than the last. Rooms are huge, staff is attentive and friendly. You can walk across the street to the Mall which has restaurants and a movie theater. Also a short drive to another nightlife and restaurant area.
Complimentary shuttle for the area.
Will be back several times this Summer.

Room Tip: Lower number rooms on each floor is the way to go. Other ones are fine, too.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillL182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews