We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baton Rouge Marriott(Baton Rouge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
122
91
69
39
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
91
69
39
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge floorhotel restaurantvery nice hotelfront desk staffcomfortable bedsking bedlsu gamefriesconferencegymbanquetpageantihgpetlouisiana
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 361 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a good experience because the staff were very accommodating, the room comfortable and clean and the complimentary breakfast the best I've seen in a standard moderately priced hotel chain. It included made to order omelets as well as a full buffet of very fresh fruit, breads and traditional breakfast items. The quality of the "package" made it a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We generally stay here two or three times per year -- usually on the concierge level. Not sure if it was our room location or what. Trouble started with check-in, just didn't seem to have it together, then the room was extremely loud, housekeeping was poor, just not up to normal standards. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come. At some point, the really should consider remodeling the rooms, would seem to me that the concierge level should get queen beds. The staff in the club lounge were terrific. Offering in the lounge seem to be getting more and more limited. We've usually gone out of our way to pick this hotel -- now, I'm not so sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrbdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your experience with the services and facilities didn't quite live up to our normal Crowne Plaza standards. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff okay to good, The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Service in the restaurant was extremely slow although few tables were occupied, and the food very salty. I could recommend the hotel but certainly not the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TXTraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear TXTraveler812,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel but apologize for the restaurant's service and quality. We're always happy to hear feedback on how we can improve the facilities and service of our hotel. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I recently had the privilege to stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff was courteous and the property was clean and well kept. The bar staff were fantastic and made my stay delightful. The gym was the best gym I have ever seen in a hotel. Everything you could ever need to keep fit. The only thing I could ask for is, is a hot tub. Other than that I would stay again in a second!

Room Tip: i would recommend asking for a pool side room. The view was fantastic
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvly2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of our fitness center and bar area. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

While the rooms are clean, they are a bit noisy and there is a lot of light from the hallway. The check in process was OK, but the girl that checked us in bordered on rude. We got to the hotel about 2:30 on Wednesday and were told the room was not ready. We asked if there was a place to get a coffee and were told that the restaurant didn't have any at that time of day. We checked in at 4 pm and almost could not walk down the hall due to the beds in the hallway and linens on the floor. I was served brown, rotting salad as was my tablemate. The food in the restaurant was terribly salty. We had salmon that was served with rice and a medley of roasted garlic, onions and??? Mushrooms.that were VERY salty. We mentioned this to the restaurant manager.
The hotel knew about this event for at least a year, and was still understaffed. Also, the only people that seemed to feel a need to hustle were the maintenance guy, and Youssef in the restaurant....kudos to them. The management here needs to clean up its act. Will mot return and would not recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank cjval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay. Please reach out to our General Manager, Scott Michelet, to discuss further. Thank you again for your review and we hope you still enjoyed your stay in Baton Rouge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews