We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$104
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)(Great Value!)
$110
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
121
91
69
39
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
91
69
39
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge floorfitness centerhotel restaurantvery nice hotelfront desk staffoff the highwaycomfortable bedsking bedcomplimentary breakfastlsu gamefriesconferencebanquetpageantihgpetlouisiana
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 360 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff okay to good, The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Service in the restaurant was extremely slow although few tables were occupied, and the food very salty. I could recommend the hotel but certainly not the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TXTraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear TXTraveler812,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel but apologize for the restaurant's service and quality. We're always happy to hear feedback on how we can improve the facilities and service of our hotel. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I recently had the privilege to stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff was courteous and the property was clean and well kept. The bar staff were fantastic and made my stay delightful. The gym was the best gym I have ever seen in a hotel. Everything you could ever need to keep fit. The only thing I could ask for is, is a hot tub. Other than that I would stay again in a second!

Room Tip: i would recommend asking for a pool side room. The view was fantastic
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvly2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of our fitness center and bar area. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

While the rooms are clean, they are a bit noisy and there is a lot of light from the hallway. The check in process was OK, but the girl that checked us in bordered on rude. We got to the hotel about 2:30 on Wednesday and were told the room was not ready. We asked if there was a place to get a coffee and were told that the restaurant didn't have any at that time of day. We checked in at 4 pm and almost could not walk down the hall due to the beds in the hallway and linens on the floor. I was served brown, rotting salad as was my tablemate. The food in the restaurant was terribly salty. We had salmon that was served with rice and a medley of roasted garlic, onions and??? Mushrooms.that were VERY salty. We mentioned this to the restaurant manager.
The hotel knew about this event for at least a year, and was still understaffed. Also, the only people that seemed to feel a need to hustle were the maintenance guy, and Youssef in the restaurant....kudos to them. The management here needs to clean up its act. Will mot return and would not recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank cjval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay. Please reach out to our General Manager, Scott Michelet, to discuss further. Thank you again for your review and we hope you still enjoyed your stay in Baton Rouge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is very nice and clean. They offer a shuttle to and from the Bayou Country Superfest for a reasonable price of $20 per person, per day. The pool is nice, although they could use more lounge chairs. They offer a free, good breakfast with bacon, grits, eggs, and so forth. There is an internal restaurant, though I did not eat there. There is a bloody mary bar where you can add your own fixings. That's unusual, but good. Had a TV issue, and they immediately sent someone to reset the TV to fix it. The bed was extremely comfortable. It is located near the interstate, so it is convenient to find, but traffic noise is constant in the background.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Chad R.,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you found our hotel, dining and service to your liking. We hope you had a great time at Bayou Superfest! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is clean with amenities. They have a very friendly staff that is very helpful . They were always available to help with anything I needed or wanted.Nice meeting rooms and comfortable beds. Great food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bglilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza and providing feedback for us. We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful hotel and service experience. We always do our best when it comes to serving our customers. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews