We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New fan of Crown Plaza due to Baton Rouge experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New fan of Crown Plaza due to Baton Rouge experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am a business traveler who frequents Marriott and Hilton properties exclusively. During a recent trip on vacation to Baton Rouge, my family and I stayed at the Crown Plaza. While Marriott and Hilton are very good, I found that this Crown Plaza Hotel went beyond the normal service to make my stay memorable. Complimentary room upgrade, staff service and health club met 5 star value at an affordable price! I will come back and make CP a priortity!

Room Tip: This hotel and the service certainly enhanced our stay in Baton Rouge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Jeff C., Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities and found the staff accommodating. We always strive for great service and to address all our customer's needs. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    82
    60
    35
    31
See reviews for
41
49
14
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Crown Plaza while visiting our daughter, a student at LSU. Will never stay anywhere else again in Baton Rouge. We had a large, updated room with a balcony. Friendly and accomodating staff, great breakfast buffet, comfy beds (even wrote down the brand of the pillow so that we can buy one for home). Unbelievable workout room, best we have ever seen in any hotel. We're looking forward to staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sue C., Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, amenities and service. We appreciate your comments are look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I met my daughter in Baton Rouge to attend the LSU v Auburn game. I contacted Ms. Mary Jane Wilcoxson and asked if she had a room available. She took care of us and booked us on the fifth floor, the concierge floor. The room was excellent, the food was equally excellent, and the employees were just awesome! Amber took excellent care of us and we will always attempt to stay at that property whenever we are in the area. They treat us as family and I wouldn't consider staying elsewhere. Great job Mary Jane and Amber! Thanks for making the Crowne Executive our home away from home! They even arranged for transportation to and from the game. They're awesome!

Room Tip: Ask to book a room on the fifth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear David O, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We couldn't be happier to hear you had such a wonderful stay. Mary Jane and Amber are the best! We're so lucky to have them on our team. Thank you again for the happy comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Two years ago I gave this place a 3-Circle "Ho Hum" rating. Not anymore.

From the lack of recognition of Priority Club status, to the broken toilet seat reported but never fixed over two days and nights, I can find nothing but negatives here now. Ceiling molding is pulling off the wall, furniture is stained, carpet thin, walls marked, housekeeping so-so, wake-up call not received--this just isn't much of a place to stay.

This is now only a conference hotel, and not much of one at that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shetlandskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to discuss further your stay with you. We work to exceed the expectations of all our customer. Unfortunately, we have not been able to accomplish this on your last 2 stays with us. Please contact me at 225-925-2444.
Thank you,
Scot Michelet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Level Contributor
200 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We attended a conference at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms were completely modernized and NICE! I thought it was a brand new hotel but locals said it's been renovated. They did a fantastic job because they did 100% of it-not just parts of it. From the modern tiled showers with high-end glass doors, to the plush bedding and spa soaps. I'd give it 5 stars except that our conference organizers had some difficulty in communications with hotel staff. But it all got worked out. The banquet food was excellent. Overall:A VERY GOOD place, easy on/off I-10 with super nice comfy, rooms.

Room Tip: The 5th Floor Concierge Level was a nice plus. Rooms away from I-10, facing the back were best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FederalExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear FederalExpress, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. I'm glad you were able to experience our conference rooms and service team. We're always so happy to help groups with their business meetings. The hotel has been constantly trying to update their facilities and amenities so we're happy that you enjoyed them! Thank you again for staying with us and leaving your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel was nice and the rooms were nice and clean, but the maid service was terribly lacking! We were there 2 nights and only got towels refreshed. No new glasses, shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, shower cap, or anything. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms along with a coffeepot (K-cups) and on the 2nd day, we were refilled with only decaf! Other than that, it was fine. If I had been there one more night, I would definitely have called the front desk about it. Check in staff was friendly and ease of check in was appreciated. Free wifi in rooms is nice too. Beds and pillows are very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Rosie P,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to hear you found our hotel nice and the rooms nice and clean. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable you were not fully satisfied with your experience with us. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We value your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again many thanks for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
189 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during an insurance class and stayed on fifth floor. My room was very nice loved the gym and enjoyed being in the same hotel my class was very convenient. Loved the extra touches of turn down service with my bottled water and chocolate! They were very nice and I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Address: 4728 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing