We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs work”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This hotel could really use some updating. But the service was what was really lacking. I would definitely look elsewhere for a full service hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brett1harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    84
    66
    37
    33
See reviews for
44
49
15
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Rooms are typical for a 3.4 - 4 star hotel. Nice, comfortable, spacious enough and clean. I got a really good price compared to other hotels for an LSU football weekend. We took advantage of their shuttle to and from the stadium--which I HIGHLY recommend! We've paid much more for a parking pass and then had to fight the traffic in and out. The driver took back roads and had us there in 15 minutes. He told us where to wait after the game and we only waited about 10 minutes before the next shuttle van arrived. We left the hotel around 8:30 and had plenty of time to watch all the pre-game festivities at Victory Hill. This game starated at 12:20, and we were returning home after it, so we checked out before we caught the shuttle. We left our vehicle in their parking lot and felt very secure doing so. If you're not tailgating, the shuttle is definitely worth the money!

Room Tip: Call ahead to confirm late arrival & they'll pre-assign your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLoverfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Plain vanilla motel masquerading as something special. It isn't. Unprofessional front desk. Clean rooms, but towels not replaced when room is cleaned--even when you leave them on the floor. Good gym, but security issue because of apparent use by outsiders. Not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shetlandskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel is a great location for the LSU football games. I think tey even have a shuttle to the games. Rooms are great and beds are very comfy. The 4th floor is a no Kid no pet floor, so my room was very quiet. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Great Location for the LSU football games. I believe they have a shuttle to the games too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netplay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed in this hotel this month. Room was nice, but the frigde was missing in our cabinet, just a hole for it . Toilet seat was dirty ( eww) but that is not what made me post this review...

I left a box full of cosmetics and a laser face machine ( $700 value) in a box. I value the total for the contents for about $1000.

First 4 days after I called and reported it ( same day) nobody could locate my big box with cosmetics.It was large, nobody could have missed it.

Finally after many calls they found what was left. Few items of out approx 100 ( I know a lot but I needed it for over 2 weeks of travel) . all of my expensive make up, brushes, laser machine was gone. They left my toothbrush, wash cloth, antiperspirant .


There is a thief working in there and they would not do anything about it. I am forced to report it to the police. What a dishonest place! I understand they may not be reliable for items left but I expected honesty from a 4 star hotel! I will never be back and I will let everyone I know.


One more thing, I requested the left overs to be shipped to me, I asked if it will be sent USPS ,Wendell Carrier head of security told me yes.

Today I received the LARGE Fedex box with toothbrush, 2 deodorant sticks and some several items , small and light. They used 10 times bigger box than needed and used a large expensive carrier box. What a scam..!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel night staff was more excited about the fact that NBA stars were in town than helping us check in. After we finally were able to check in, we were given keys to our room only to arrive at the room and not only would the keys not work, someone else was already in the room. We went back down to the lobby and were told we were given the wrong room number. As we waiting for the elevator for another trip to the room we were overwhelmed with the smell of mildew through out the lobby and even worse in the elevator. We finally managed to get to our room and try to get settled in only to have the door of the room to not close all the way unless you pushed all your wieght on it. The room was hot and stuffy and the a/c would freeze us out for a few minutes then burn us up for the next few. The window covers did not stay closed, faucets leaked and every door sqeeked. I am terribly disapointed at this hotel. The only thing worth it was the friendliness of the morning staff as we were leaving.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, other at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am please that you did have a pleasant encounter with our morning Front Desk staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

the hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly and anxious to please. the breakfast buffet was also very good. would stay there again.

Room Tip: stayed on the 3rd floor, was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelbydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Address: 4728 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing