We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baton Rouge Crown Plaza ...the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed in Baton Rouge Crowne Plaza on Monday, 7/25/2011 for a business meeting on Tuesday. The location is good for me with restaurants near by. The check-in process was good and efficient with my key waiting for me. I am a platinum priority club member and always stay on the concierge floor. The room was very clean with nice amenities. The motel provides a hospitality room for platinum members. The morning concierge room is the best. I have stayed in other Intercontinental Hotel properties. This is one of the best.
I have stayed before and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 352 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

When we first arrived, the lobby at a glance looked nice. We approached the desk, told the clerk our name for the reservation. She repeats back the type of room we had reserved. Which was a king with sleeper sofa. She left out the sleeper sofa part of the reservation. When we questioned about the sofa, she said we dont have sleeper sofas. Yes, we were told you did. She said you must have made your reservation through a third party. My husband explained to her that he had made the reservation through the hotel's website. She then said well you may have to rent a roll a way. Well, no if we had paid for a sleeper sofa. She said she had to talk to her manager and for us to have a seat in the lobby. My husband noticed the manager speaking to the clerk and he approached them, where the young woman snapped at my husband, "Sir I will be with you in a moment." My husband said, but it is my situation that you are discussing. The manager told her that they do have king rooms with sleeper sofas. Forty minutes later we board the unkempt elevator to our room. Only to discover that there was candy paper in the drawers. Back to the elevators, they were disgusting. One elevator even stopped between the 2nd and 1st floor for a brief moment. My advise is do not waste your money in this establishment. They do not even make a descent drink. I will however give kudos to the young manager. He was very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

When we first arrived to the hotel I immediately fell in love with the lobby it was beautiful! However, I went into the elevator I was disgusted by the maintenance, there was food particles everywhere,it reeked of cigarettes, and it looked as if it had not been vacuumed. When we got to our room we checked around, and the bathroom was filthy (esp. the tub). I had to go to the Walmart to get sandals, I contacted the front desk and she said housekeeping would take care of it but it remained dirty. The toilet did not flush properly and the furniture had terrible stains on it, for a hotel to charge 100+/ a night I expected much better than this. We strongly contemplated going to the hotel next door and chop it up as a lost, but we decided to stay because the company we went through did not offer refunds. Most of the time we spent out of the hotel because we were so aggravated, the room keys were not working constantly and the alternative entrance into the hotel was broken so anyone off the street could come in. The "business center" was a complete joke they only had one computer, I am familiar with Crowne Plaza Hotels and I normally like them but this was a complete disappointment. Consequently, I relayed all of my issues to the front desk agent upon checking out and she did not seem the slightest concerned or apologetic. The parking was a nightmare because most of the cars were doubled park so every night we had to circle around to find a space, an attendee was only seen during the day time, I would have liked to see one at night time. I wish I would have taken photos of the big disappointment: Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

*** The only good thing that came out of our stay was the Restaurant where we had a wonderful server, the nice gentlemen who checked us in when we first arrived, and fitness center was excellent. I would have loved to experience the swimming pool, but that was dirty as well. Also I was charged excessively on my card on file so I would make sure you keep an eye on your card, I am still awaiting a call back.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irenamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We went to a convention and this was the hotel for the convention. It was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daylilyrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a business trip and was pleased with the stay. Room was comfortable. Didn't seem as though Internet was available (I use a MiFi card, but never say a hotel-wide wireless Internet connection). Room service was prompt and courteous but aspects of the food (mainly the bread) were quite lacking. I would stay here again if my first choice hotel was unavailable. Good location, although rooms on the front of the building had a lot of noise from the Interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Clean room and very clean restroom. Slept like a baby at night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pushydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed here as part of a contract group. All of us were disappointed. The beds were only full-size, the rooms fairly small, and amenities limited. There was not a comfortable chair in the room at all. We also did not receive the benefits advertised such as eye mask, etc. Our family was excited about a splurge on a nice hotel. We were wrong. We will not stay here again. Although, I will say the staff was very courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baton Rouge Marriott
Baton Rouge Marriott
#37 of 77 in Baton Rouge
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $102 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing