We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Traveling”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were traveling through Baton Rouge on our way to New Orleans and made a reservation at the Wyndham online. You could tell the property had been updated and it looked nice but it was an older property. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were suites with two rooms which was nice. When we checked in our AC unit was so loud we could not hear the TV or talk hardly. I went to the desk they were very nice and gave us another room. The AC was fine and the bed was comfortable enough but the toilet appeared that it was about to overflow when you flushed. I told the lady at the desk about the toilet and again she was very nice and offered us a free breakfast. There was no major problems but it was just a little annoying.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    137
    107
    65
    33
See reviews for
246
75
11
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My first trip to Baton Rouge was in August of 2012 I looked at several motel rooms before deciding to stay here I have stayed every month since then one to three nights in this motel .the staff are always helpful and a delight to deal with. The rooms are always clean and fresh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Room was great, courtyard was beautiful, location was great. Staff was RUDE.
- asked for one extra pillow, never got it
- accidently closed the door and did not have a key; went to front clerk - told her I would give her any information she needs to verify it was my room. Since I didn't have an ID, she was very mean and stated "I am tired and I am busy, I don't have time for this". Then she practically threw the key at me. The next day, my room key would not work, and the gentleman at the front desk simply asked for the name on the account then politely made me another key.
- at breakfast the next morning, I sent my child down to grab a milk. She was told to "Get out if you don't have voucher" even though we had just left from there.
- we left for the afternoon and came back only to find that housekeeping did not clean anything in our room. They simply grabbed towels and left (this is the first hotel I have ever stayed without turndown service)
- on checkout day, we asked for an extra hour. At 11:02am, someone was BANGING, not knocking, on the door. When I answered, he reminded me that checkout was at 11am. Then he questioned me when I told him that we asked for a late checkout!

In other words, the people at this hotel treated us like we were not welcome. We would have loved this hotel if it weren't for the staff, this place would have became our new meeting spot. Now we have to find somewhere else that hopefully we do not inconvenience. One thing in common with all of the rude staff is they were all black. I felt like there was racial tension in the air, and we will not return.

Room Tip: Unless you plan on NOT conversing with the staff, do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grittygreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Baton Rouge
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Everything was great! I would go back to Baton Rouge just to stay in this hotel. Room was beautiful. Breakfast was amazing. Who else offers grits, eggs, and sausage for breakfast along with the usual continental breakfast items? Also loved having access to personal laundry room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

You can hear people yelling from inside the room. The place is disgusting. Ouves on the sheets bathroom full of dust and the WiFi is horrible 1 meg down. Bathrooms are full of dust like they haven't been cleaned in months. I have never left a bad review. Will never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjw7592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
#14 of 77 in Baton Rouge
456 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#8 of 77 in Baton Rouge
517 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Property: Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Address: 5600 Bluebonnet Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-2969 (Formerly Quality Suites Bluebonnet Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Bluebonnet Hotel Baton Rouge
Quality Inn Baton Rouge
Quality Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing