We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unsatisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
COLUMBUS
1 review
“unsatisfied”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

the room had chips on the floor from the previous person they were never picked up or vacuum up the room didn't have a microwave in it I told the front desk clerk the first day I never got a microwave 2 of the lights in the room didn't work the remote to the TV. signal is very poor I will not so suggest hotel to anyone I know

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MAURICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn and the review.

Please note that we have investigated the issue already and the needful has been done.

We understand our guests and what they look for.

Effective actions have been taken on each area to improve- particularly the amenities including the microwave.

Please visit us again and check our hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    38
    61
    59
    96
See reviews for
95
54
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
THOMSON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Previous stays have been great. That's why we chose Microtel. Even though Microtel is an economy stay, the quality of the amenities have been equal to higher priced hotels. Our tv was on the wall above the closet. We changed remotes and batteries three times but had to stand within three feet of the tv to change channels. The coffee pot was missing the caraffe. when we attempted to brew coffee the next day, the coffeemaker did not work. The room was also missing an iron.
I used the hotel computer. The keyboard had months and months of dust on the keyboard.
I must say that we will carefully look at our rooms before booking IF we decide to use Microtel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank janish540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay with Microtel Inn and your review.

We appreciate your review and observations.

Nice to note your trust with the Microtel chain.

We have done a thorough inspection and corrective steps to every point of your observation including the breakfast and coffee.

We take the reviews quite seriously and would like to see you again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Unless you have to stay out in the rain, avoid this hotel. Probably THE smallest room EVER. Sheets were sticky, Whole hotel was dank. NO bottled water available, employees sleeping in the lobby AND snoring. ETC.... YUK!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn and the review.

We are investigating the issue you have mentioned, but our apologies for the same however unlikely it may be.

We believe that’s only way to improve.

You are always welcome to stay with us and we will offer you the best hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Arrived and check in was OK. I went to my room and opened the door. To my surprise someone was living there. Dirty clothes were everywhere. It was dirty and smelled. My fellow business travel or did not have someone living in his room, but his room looked like it had not been cleaned in months. I went back down stairs to let the tony desk know that someone was living in my room. Instead of finding another room, she let the desk to investigate the matter. After 20 minutes of no front desk clerk, we left and went to
Radisson--very satisfied there. For health reasons, I recommend you avoid the Microtel in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn.

We noted your review and apologize for the inconvenience caused howsoever.

We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a complaint earlier, but your review is serious to us.

We have ensured the rooms are maintained better and also the catering staff have been instructed to maintain the highest level of hygiene and quality of the breakfast.

You can have a comfortable stay next time. Trust us and visit us again.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Driving up to the building and entering the lobby you would think it's a great place to stay but once you unload your things from the car and get on the elevator, your mind will quickly change. Getting off the elevator you can smell the dirty stinch of the carpet. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the rooms were no-smoking with paper printed door numbers. The sheets on the beds were the worst I have ever seen...very dingy, dirty and stained. The room had a horrible mildew smell and the carpet hadn't been vacummed and there were left over food particles on them from past guest. The refridgerator in our room made a ticking sound, the handles inside were broken and it had a smell of old dirty water. The window seat cushion and pillows were very stained and smell as if they came from a thrift store. Inside the bathroom there were water stains, the tub was discolored from not being cleaned, the toilet was stained with a huge mildewed ring inside of it. The alarm clock was broken and the remote for the tv wouldn't change the channels...everytime we pressed the ch. button it turn the volume up and down. We stayed in this hotel long enough for my husband to get a few hours of sleep from traveling that day and we immediately checked out afterwards. This hotel is not worth your money, I strongly suggest going somewhere else even if it may cost a few dollars more.The only good thing I could say about this hotel was that the air in our room worked well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoyomai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks from the Microtel Inn for your stay during the recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and the observations. We will surely take them for improvement.

We are addressing your observations for further improvement and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit.

We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
8.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#54 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn College Drive
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
Address: 10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisiana State University and Mall of Louisiana Nearby Discover the best kept secret in Louisiana at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge hotel, near Louisiana State University. Our Baton Rouge, LA, hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and only 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing