We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The rooms smelt aweful..........” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
DOUGLASVILLE
1 review
“The rooms smelt aweful..........”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The first room was dingy and smelt horrible. They must have tried to cover it up with a loud strawberry freshner. The second room wasn't as dingy but you could still smell that freshner. It was horrible. My own line experience was a shock. The rate said onething but the charge was different. Called the 800 number and got that rectified. Good location but the hotel is old and needs to be revamped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank REBA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    50
    85
    86
    100
See reviews for
124
75
54
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
LEESVILLE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a total of 3 rooms, 2 of which had multiple roaches seen. There was a used bar of soap in the shower of our room from a previous stay. Over all this hotel was disgusting, I travel often and will NEVER stay in this chain of hotels again. I could not even make myself eat the breakfast knowing of all the roaches that I seen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LANSING R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Oklahoma City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everything was great has big parking lot food places down street and right off interstate little noise but its ok for me

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I would stay again at this hotel. It was cheap, it was clean, the room had a weird smell but I sprayed some air freshener and never smelled the bad smell after that. Service was great they allowed us to check in early since we would be super late to check in that night. Overall we were satisfied with the Microtel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitWikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW MARKET
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My hotel room was very spacious. I did not like the center aisle splitting a double bed room. The breakfast selection could have been a little better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MELVIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#43 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
0.4 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#26 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10
Address: 10645 Reiger Rd, I-10 Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing