We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed November 23, 2010

After a great day at the LSU Ole Miss game you get to the hotel pull back the sheets and yes they are dirty stained and so are the pillow cases. The reception can't help becuase there is no staff so here are the sheets change them yourself. They couldn't do a refund because we booked through expedia but guees what you can have a free night a see if you are lucky at another La Quinta.
Don't stay there book early and stay somewhere clean.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 345 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2010

I stayed here with my husband in November 2010. We were in town for an LSU game and did not expect much after seeing some of the reviews. When we arrived we were very surprised. The room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. We slept well (no outside noises) and with its proximity to campus, we made it to the game without any traffic. We would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiashco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We had a large dog scheduled for surgery at LSU. This was the only motel in the area that accepted large dogs. When we first drove up, we were appalled at the run down condition of the motel.

Our room was around the back, which apparently is the local hangout for the drug dealers and the hookers. Semis filled the lot. Hookers were in and out of the trucks all night. The doors of the semis were open for the entire world to see the activities inside the trucks.

The only way I can described the room is that it was nasty. Upon opening the door, we observed gnats and lizards in the room. Several large roaches dropped from the ceiling. I cannot even describe the smell that permeated the room

After several calls to the front desk, someone finally answered and informed us that the manager was gone for the day. It seems that only the manager could approve room changes. We called every hotel in the area, but they were either booked or did not accept large dogs.

We left immediately and purchased cans of Lysol and bug spray. Even after spraying the entire room (including the walls) with Lysol and bug spray, we never felt clean or insect-free. The ceilings, beds, carpet, bath, and even the furniture was filthy and smelled of unwashed bodies.

While waiting for the Lysol and bug spray fumes to dissipate, we left to go to dinner. On the way to the car, drug dealers approached us two different times.

We slept in our clothes and shoes with towels covering the bedding and pillows. We would not even let the dog sleep on the floor until we put down a clean blanket.

I think our worst experience concerned the air conditioner. An old unit fit in the wall with the back of the unit on the outside of the room. The unit was loose and had slipped out of the frame leaving a six-inch gap to the outside. The temperature inside of the room was 84 degrees. We could see the legs of people as they walked by the gap in the wall. We managed to move the unit far enough into the frame until only a four-inch gap remained.

I was already uneasy. To make matters worse, during the middle of the night, we were jarred out of bed by a huge commotion. A stray cat had come in the room through the gap in the wall by the air conditioning unit. It jumped right over our dog and the chase ensued.

We have stayed at LaQuinta Inns in the past and always had a pleasant experience. This LaQuinta was the exception. I advise you to avoid it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolfsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I booked this online not realizing it's actually a motel not hotel. I was looking for something pretty inexpensive since we were only staying one night on our way home back from FL. We were a bit wary when we pulled up but decided to go with it. Our room was in the way back so we weren't close to the highway which was nice but we had plenty of other noise from semis and trash trucks in the parking lot.
It had been newly renovated which was good. The furniture and accessories all seemed new and nice. I was surprised it was as clean as it was.
The complimentary breakfast wasn't bad- waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels.
Location wise it seemed close to the capitol, Mall of Louisiana, etc if you are there for sightseeing. Good selection of restaurants nearby.
If I stayed in that area in Baton Rouge again I would probably check out the Holiday Inn Express up the road.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

First I must say that most people tend to only complain. For a positive review, see my Comfort Inn review from the previous night stay. This Comfort Inn was in Midway, FL. On to this La Quinta: Stayed at this hotel overnight on 7/17/09. Parking lot was party central for 4+ hours with plenty of people drinking and loud music. The outside of the building looked like it needed power washed, and the outside of the room door was grungy. Even noticed a wooden support column almost completely eaten away by termites.
The room was GROSS! Tub had mold on the curtain, around faucet, and around the tub where the wall meets the actual tub. Floor around bathroom sink area (which is isolated from toilet and show) was sticky. The carpet around the edge of the room had lots of junk (food, crumbs, lint, etc.) and surface mounted electrical conduit was cover with dirt, dust, and junk. Pillows looked and felt like Goodwill hand-me-downs, and comforter had dark marks on the white (down) side. One of the room chairs was very stained.
All the rooms in the area and in that hotel were booked solid or I would have left. Otherwise, was too tired to do anything but suffer in silence. I highly doubt than any execs from the La Quinta corporate office would allow a family member to stay in that place. It really was gross!
It's a shame that the La Quinta corporate doesn't try to maintain a consistent hotel chain. Staying at a La Quinta is a "crap shoot" on what you'll get. We've stayed at some which were very nice, but this one should be avoided.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasDan1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed one night. The sheets were soft. The shower was nice. The breakfast was good. We walked to a nearby rib restaurant for dinner. (There were 3 to choose from within walking distance.) Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not-a-Risk-Taker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Not a good stay; parking lot was full of trash, patrons were grilling on the second floor. Numerous BBQ grills graced the corridors of the 2d floor. Clearly a fire hazzard! Compained to the front desk and was told management was not available. My husband threatened to call the fire department. Safety is clearly an issue here!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooperblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn College Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
130 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Address: 2333 S Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $69 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge La Quinta
La Quinta Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing