We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok room. Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel room we had was adequate. It was not the cleanest of rooms - seemed old and in need of renovations. The location was fantastic. Easy access to the interstate, LSU, downtown, and several good places to eat. The staff was nice, but was a little put out when I requested more towels.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank sts1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 342 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Columbus, Ohio
1
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
League City, Texas
21
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our stay at the hotel was really good...it was located in a great area about 15 minutes from the River Center and right across the street from Tj ribs who has awesome ribs..the only thing was the receptionist could not advise us how to get to the river center..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Rooms weren't cleaned. Air conditioners didn't work. Sheets were stained. Walls were even dirty. I'm not really sure what else to say, but they are making me write 200 characters. Brevity is the soul of wit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Webster D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The location is not in the best area of the city. The staff is not overly friendly or helpful. The room reeked of constant cigarette smoke. The bathroom was covered in grime. I did not feel safe as a female traveling on business, so much so that I placed a heavy chair in front of the door. I couldn't wait to get up and shower the stench of the room off that morning. Breakfast selection poor and coffee was watered down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Deidra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

When I arrived, the woman who greeted me and checked me in was great and full of energy, but that's where the friendliness stopped. The other staff didn't know what they were doing and were rude. The hotel room was alright, but the TV didn't have many channels at all. I was here on business, so it didn't matter about that. Housekeeping is inefficient, so don't expect much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
599 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn College Drive
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area

Address: 2333 S Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $73 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge La Quinta
La Quinta Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing