We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
65
68
63
69
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
68
63
69
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannight's sleepwould stay here againeasy accessinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 347 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good location and meets the basic LaQuinta standards, certainly not the top of the line. The room is of a good size but the bathroom is very small and outdated. The employees are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast area is clean and the food is handled in a sanitary way. WIFI works well. Worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

for a non-smoking room-it smelled terrible
half the coffee making supplies were missing including the pot.
agree with previous comments about long term guests(residents)

not up to usual la quinta standards

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omnidrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very comfortable, cool and clean. The breakfast was adequate but not great but the staff was very friendly, professional and extremely kind. Thanks for the best stay I have had at an La Quinta so far.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kennethjW1289YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were dirty carpet was filthy with stains. Linen had tears in the sheets stains on the pillows. I had to change socks after walking on the carpet was so dirty. cigarette butts all over there &I on the sidewalk in the pool area. don't forget the little brown cockroaches. its all made for a very unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I really enjoy staying at La Quinta Inns but NOT this one. The lobby was updated and really nice. The staff was very pleasant. These are outdoor rooms...not a big deal. We brought our things into the room and were greeted with this unusual smell. We decided we were hungry so we were leaving to get some food elsewhere. When we walked back to our vehicle we noticed there were several individuals getting drunk in the parking lot. Others were screaming profanities about their "paychecks". We drove around the complex and realized that individuals live at this place and it's not individuals I would leave my dog with. We stopped and the lobby and checked out within 30 minutes of checking in. I can honestly say I was terrified brining my belongings back to my car as I thought we would get robbed. My two children were begging me to hurry and get out of there. Someone from the corporate office really needs to go check out this place! NEVER AGAIN!!! I'm upset I had to give this rating 1 star because it shouldn't have any stars!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews