We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great . . . Great . . . Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
HoustonTiger
1 review
“Great . . . Great . . . Great”
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Just stayed here over the extended Labour Day Weekend with my family. Great location, great service, great rooms! Close to the motorway, a lot of restaurants, and to LSU. We checked in and out very quickly, absolutely no waiting. Even though it wasn't a "home game weekend" for LSU, there were a lot of people in the hotel, so breakfast was a little crowded . . . I did wait a few (6-7) minutes for my omlette, my wife and boys breezed through the "express line" in 2 minutes . . . but we had no trouble finding a clean table. And, be careful, you'll need two hands to carry that omlette - HUGE!!! Our room was on the front of the hotel which was overlooking the motorway, but we couldn't see it because of the big, beautiful crepe myrtles blocking our view - darn!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    214
    172
    122
    89
See reviews for
318
131
24
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

The room itself was a little dated , but fine overall. The bathroom had it's share of issues, from the commode to the tub not draining properly. No daily paper, and it is standard for Hilton Honors members, but I hunted one down each morning. Breakfast was good, not great. Some items where a little short of hot. Surprised at the higher than typical cost of internet service, compared to other Hilton properties. We had requested extra coffee and towels prior to arrival via the Hilton web site, another miss as neither ever showed up in our room. Close to plenty of good dining, and great location just off the interstate We typically stay downtown while in Baton Rouge and will on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The hotel had friendly staff and the atrium exhibited a nice ambiance. I was able to check in early which was a bonus. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The main drawback was the amount of persons at breakfast. If you get there right at 7am, you move quickly through the line, but anytime afterwards and you can end up waiting a minimum of 30 minutes.

Note: There are many restaurants and a Walmart in the area. Just allow ample time if going to Walmart; even though it is close to the hotel, the traffic is horrific.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sujag1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Colinas - DFW, TX
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

The rooms seem a little dated, but you get the great Embassy Suites layout with 2 rooms - bedroom, and a kitchen area with a fold out sofa. This is a good place ot stay in location to LSU and downtown Baton Rouge. If you want an omelette on the weekend, get there at 7-7:30. If you wait until 9-10, you might have to stand in line for 30 mins like we did. The parking is plentiful, and free - that's a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uptownmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I had to wait in line to get my room. There were 4 people behind the counter, but they had trouble. None seemed knowledgeable. They didn't go out of their way. The place was full. Kids everywhere hollering across the way. The best part was the workout room. It really was nice. The breakfast was disappointing and the rooms were very loud with traffic from the Interstate. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patticakesTemple_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We're kind of penny pinchers or sorts, but when it comes to staying somewhere with a familiar name we decided to spend a 'little more' and have the peace of mind (since we figured the Embassy would be located in a pretty nice/safe area (and it was). There's a Walmart and Restaurants close by, which was very nice.

Its located just off a service road to the Interstate, but to my relief and surprise there wasn't really any road noise.

You get a free cook to order breakfast down stairs each morning; that actually was a large part of me choosing Embassy over any others in the same area...good value.

Lots of business travelers which means not much noise in the evenings and sleeping hours! : )

Could have been a little cleaner maybe, but pretty good. Rooms were nice. A/C could have been colder in the bedroom area as apposed to the living area...good thing we had our fan with us or we would probably have been a bit warm.
Pool and hot tub were nice and seemed well kept. Gym was also quite a nice facility with good equipment. Business center/internet access came in handy as well.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefsWife2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Dirty, tired decor, restaurant staff that ignore customers, the list goes on. I have stayed in tens and tens of hotels over the years and this is the first time I write a negative review.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DP1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
342 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
384 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing