We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't bother...”
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I had to wait in line to get my room. There were 4 people behind the counter, but they had trouble. None seemed knowledgeable. They didn't go out of their way. The place was full. Kids everywhere hollering across the way. The best part was the workout room. It really was nice. The breakfast was disappointing and the rooms were very loud with traffic from the Interstate. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patticakesTemple_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    207
    164
    113
    87
See reviews for
301
127
22
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We're kind of penny pinchers or sorts, but when it comes to staying somewhere with a familiar name we decided to spend a 'little more' and have the peace of mind (since we figured the Embassy would be located in a pretty nice/safe area (and it was). There's a Walmart and Restaurants close by, which was very nice.

Its located just off a service road to the Interstate, but to my relief and surprise there wasn't really any road noise.

You get a free cook to order breakfast down stairs each morning; that actually was a large part of me choosing Embassy over any others in the same area...good value.

Lots of business travelers which means not much noise in the evenings and sleeping hours! : )

Could have been a little cleaner maybe, but pretty good. Rooms were nice. A/C could have been colder in the bedroom area as apposed to the living area...good thing we had our fan with us or we would probably have been a bit warm.
Pool and hot tub were nice and seemed well kept. Gym was also quite a nice facility with good equipment. Business center/internet access came in handy as well.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefsWife2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Dirty, tired decor, restaurant staff that ignore customers, the list goes on. I have stayed in tens and tens of hotels over the years and this is the first time I write a negative review.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DP1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Spent one night at this location on our way to Florida. My children loved it. The fish pond entertained them while we had our evening 'manager's reception' drink. The breakfast was good - great grits. The staff was friend. The room was clean but the floor could have been cleaned a little better. Booked our rate on the Embassy Suites website and got a good deal consider what other sites like Hotels.com and others were offering. The only disappointment we had is the hotel doesn't offer free internet.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRsNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Stayed at the B.R. Embassy Suites hotel for one night on Feb 20, 2009. We found checkin to be quick and easy, the suite to be very nice, clean and comfy, and the breakfast was very good as well. As others have said, this hotel is right next to the Interstate so do expect hearing the roar of 18-wheelers all night long. Didn't really bother me so much as it did my wife. The only other negative was the elevators. Only 3 of the 4 elevators were in service and they were sloooooooooow. Bring a book to read after you hit the button because you will definitely be there awhile waiting for the elevator. To sum up, if you are a heavy sleeper and don't mind slow elevator service, then I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KROG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2009

As a business traveler, I look for hotels that cater to the needs of the professional.

The Embassy Suites offers wireless connectivity anywhere in the property. This is very convenient. Their breakfast offerings are fantastic. From made to order omelets, pastries, fresh fruit and anything else you could want, the morning meal they provide really helps to get your day going.

In the evenings, it is a nice touch to be able to come "home" from work, and enjoy a complimentary cocktail or two at the manager's reception. If that doesn't wet your whistle, the full service bar on site can take care of the rest.

I would be remiss if I did not mention the staff, especially the night manager Latrenda. She is a true asset to the hotel. She is always friendly, knows you by name (those of use who stay there often) and will go out of her way to make sure your stay is what you expected it to be.

A great hotel with a relaxing atmosphere. Perfect for the business traveler.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TrvlingConsultantGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2009

I travel to Baton Rouge about 5 times a year on business. This is the first time that I have stayed at the Embassy Suites. From check in to check out my stay was exceptional. They have a very friendly staff...from the front desk to the breakfast crew. I was only able to work out once while there, but the workout room was the perfect size...I found what I needed in no time at all. The breakfast was a nice treat and change from the normal cold continental that I am used to and the manager’s reception was just what I needed at the end of the day. I will definitely be back!

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Did not have time to check out the pool
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank turndog63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#5 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing