We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Every time I go to Baton Rouge I always stay at the Embassy. The staff is friendly and go the extra mile to see that your stay is pleasant and trouble-free. The amenities are wonderful and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Excellent in-house restaurants, evening managers reception, and complementary cooked breakfast. All I can say is "try it, you'll like it"

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We can't say enough good things about this review, Karen. Happy to hear we could make your stay pleasant and trouble-free at Embassy Baton Rouge!

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 993 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Don't stay here! Our room had dirty sheets on a made up bed. The dirty sheets had hair and tissues on them when the top sheets were pulled back. Housekeeping is just nasty!!!!! The construction going on at this hotel was never cleaned up at the end of the day by housekeeping, just left dust, paint cans and everything else everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Rest assured, we never use dirty sheets to make a bed, Tonya. That said, I'm sorry to hear this room doesn't sound like it was up to our standards. In the future, let us know so we can fix the oversight immediately.

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is under construction and this fact was evidently lost on Expedia. I had to scream to over the drilling at the front desk and the rooms were not ready at the 3 p.m. check-in time. The TV in one room was broken, the refrigerator in the second room was broken, and, by the time we left, the toilet in the third room was malfunctioning. The staff's consistent reply was that there was "no guarantee". We were there for a funeral, and this nightmare of a stay did not help matters at all.

Room Tip: Run from this property!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't up to our normal standards. Even though we are under construction, we should be able to handle it for our guests. Being an Expedia reservation, our staff did not offer a guarantee because you paid Expedia directly. If you contact Expedia, they can arrange a refund for your stay.

Warm Regards,
Ralph
(225) 924-6566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Even though this hotel is under renovation we still expected a certain level of quality worthy of an Embassy Suites hotel. Unfotunately we did not get it here. The place is a shambles. Long wait to check in. Pool very crowded and not a towel to be found. Gym was a zoo & every towel gone also. Breakfast was average but the staff were pleasant. The managers reception at an Embassy Suites is becoming a free for all. This one was crowded (the bartender did very well to keep service fast and pleasant) but the "snacks" we totally comprised of vegetables and a few dips. Luckily we like vegetables, but for others it would have been disappointing. Finally, we asked for extra blankets and after a very long wait we were given two that had such a terrible stench we couldn't keep them in our room. Horrible!! We have been Embassy Suites regulars for many years but this stay gave us pause & made us re-think our choice for next time. Certainly never again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sammyc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

You should always be able to expect a certain level of quality here, Sammy. I'm sorry to hear we disappointed you. I would love to be able to talk about this further, so if you have time, please give me a call.

Warm Regards,
Ralph
(225) 924-6566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Embassy Suites in June while the major renovations were taking place. Yes there was a little noise and work was being done but it clearly stated on the hotels website that these things were going on. I have stayed here several times in the past and I will continue to make this property my chboice when I am in Baton Rouge. Front desk staff is very nice and will see to your needs quickly. The chefs at breakfast make you feel welcome. I was given one of the newly remodel rooms all modern chic look. In spite of the renovations I say if you are in the area stay here!.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mageesclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Happy we're your choice when you're in Baton Rouge. It means a lot to hear how welcome you feel here at Embassy Suites. Can't wait to have you back -- and show you all the new things we've done!

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

If I could rate this place a zero I would! The hotel is under major renovations and is barely functional. The front desk area is so narrow you can barely fit in there. There are loose boards and crap everywhere. We were put on the 4th floor in a handicap accessible room (we booked a standard king). To get to our room it was a dark dingy hallway and was filthy! The room appeared clean but the shower, because itvwas an accessible room, was around 4ft tall. I am 5'9 amd it was a struggle to shower. The AC barely worked. The TV was fuzzy and the hot and cold spicket were reversed so umyou got cold water when you wanted hot amd vice versa. Tgis was the poorest excuse for an Embassy Suites I have ever seen. Dont stay here

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

I'm concerned to hear about your stay here. In the future, please let us know if you're experiencing any issues while you're here so we can take care of them immediately. If you'd like to resolve this, please call us: (225) 924-6566.

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I decided to drive from VA to TX to visit our children and grand children. We had been driving for two days and decided to stay at this hotel. As soon as we walked n we should have turned around and waked out, but we were exhausted and they had a room. If it was possible to leave no stars I would have. The hotel was under drastic renovations and the place was filthy. You couldn't stand at the check-in desk and have anyone pass behind you. You had to move out one the way. We got a room on the 4th floor but all the way up to the room was disgusting. There was dust covering all the railings and garbage all over the floor. The room itself was relatively clean but just dark and dingy. Also, the hotel has a center atrium so all the room doors open to the center of the hotel. At night there were kids running something along the spokes of the railings and that noise reverberated through out the hotel. In addition, every time someone ran water on another floor you couldn't hear the TV. Seriously, NEVER stay at this hotel or any Embassy Suites - I had the same experience at one in NJ. The Hilton family should be ashamed to have their name on it.

Room Tip: Don't chose a rm at all!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pambaknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

I'm really concerned to hear about your stay. When you were here, did you let us know you weren't happy? We always want you to feel completely taken care of and prefer to handle things in the moment.

We'd really like to resolve this, so if you want to discuss it more, please give us a call: (225) 924-6566

Warm Regards,
Ralph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 78 in Baton Rouge
347 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 78 in Baton Rouge
583 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $138 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Baton Rouge from our centrally located Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge hotel. Stretch out in our newly renovated all-suite hotel situated less than 20 minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan (BTR) Airport and just off I-10, linking you to the rest of Louisiana and beyond. Enjoy more space whether you’re on a Baton Rouge business trip or family vacation to visit Mike and the Fighting Tigers of Louisiana State University (LSU). All 223 suites at our Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel feature a private living room, flat-screen TVs and a separate bedroom. Enjoy a free made-to-order breakfast every morning which includes a fresh omelet station. Snacks and drinks are complimentary every night at this all-suite hotel Evening Reception*. Enjoy family and networking time in our open-air atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing