We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort of bed - room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
ringgold, United States
1 review
“comfort of bed - room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

the pillows on bed were very uncomfortable and too small. I thought the bedspread in the armoire was a bit strange but get that concept since many people may not use it. matress was not comfortable at all. We love the ammenities in room and two separate spaces, its like being at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your concerns about our bedding, we are in the process of renovation and we are replacing the bedding in all of the suites. Ralph Ney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    205
    161
    113
    85
See reviews for
297
127
22
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, Louisiana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I can overlook construction renovations and problems it can cause but I don't overlook complete lack of concern of hotel staff over issues brought to their attention. No hot water. That's a problem but when I told the staff they didn't even respond. Dated property but getting a face lift.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmeaux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning not having hot water. Our staff should have been more attentive and resolved the issue by sending an engineer to you suite to fix it. I will review our service procedures with our team to make sure they don't let other guests experience the same lack of urgency or empathy. Ralph Ney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at this Embassy Suites in Baton Rouge on a trip back to Texas from Florida. The hotel is very easy to get to off of I-10. They are currently remodeling the atrium (and the top floor rooms) which is great to see. The hotel room we stayed in was so outdated and the two beds as well as the pull out sofa were awful. All the employees we had contact with were very nice and helpful. So glad they are taking steps to bring this up to Hilton standards and we look forward to a future stay after the changes are complete.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlet0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for expressing excitment about our renovation. Its refreshing to hear after so many years of our guests wanting a newly renovated property, that you welcome the change even while it was happening during your stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will return and see our new hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel was a nightmare. The bed was not even completely made. It was to be a room for 4 adults and it was not stocked to accommodate 3 adults. We did not have enough pillows for 4 adults and housekeeping ran out of pillows before we could get extra. We had to go to the front desk to get enough towels for 4 people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop not have enough pillows. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Ralph Ney, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Shower did not work, big suprise when you wake up early to get to work and you can't shower and don't have time to change rooms. When we went to check out the person at the front desk informed us that he could not reduce the rate. He informed us that we had to wait for the manager of the hotel to arrive at 8:00AM. I could not afford to wait that long. He said he would write a note for him. Eiter the manager needs to be there or he needs to empower whoever is runing the checkout desk to be able to make the decision. The hotel was also under going major rennovations in the main center of the hotel. There was dust everywhere. They should have informed us when we made the reservation. Again this is reason enough for a discount.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Norbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality atmosphere and services you deserved as we go through our current renovations. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to impress should you return to our area in the future. Ralph Ney General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I have always loved this hotel and my number one reason to come is for the breakfast which is always great. I loved the old atrium with the fish. I don't know why they got rid of it. Overall, I still like the hotel and may still return but I have to say I am very very disappointed they took away the fish.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brlaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Our Koi fish found a great home at their own pond in the BR Zoo! The future Embassy Suites hotel will bring us up to date and have more space in the atium to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and cocktails! Thank you for your comments, the fishlove their new home!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I used to really like this hotel. They are currently remodeling and have gutted the atrium & breakfast area. It's very ugly and looks like the remodeling will make this property look like every other hotel. It used to have a very Louisiana look to it. Also, I found that the bedding wasn't as clean as it usually is. Breakfast is now served in a very ugly back part of the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank abhaya108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNEY, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your concerns about our renovation, cleanliness and location of breakfast. Our atrium is getting closer to completion and we will be able to have more space for breakfast seating in the atirum. The hotel will retain some of the same features and add some local art as well. We hope you can give us another chance in the future when our renovation is completed. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#5 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Address: 4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing