We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites for 4 nights for leisure purposes. The room was very nice. Enjoyed having the sitting area off the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very accommodating, and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. Great location, great value. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Embassy Suites. We really like to hear from our guests and appreciate your taking the time to write this review. We hope you get a chance to come out a visit with us again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Enjoy this hotel and staff and great location. This hotel is easy access and near the Interstate highway. Close to LSU and the big shop center, "Mall of Louisiana". The food service is great. Food room service is delicious and fast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thanks for sharing these kinds word about your recent stay at our property. It is by acting on guest comments and feedback that help us to improve our service on a daily basis. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Embassy Suites in Baton Rouge has been a favorite hotel of mine for years. Louisiana PRIMA Fall Conference has been hosted there almost continuously for the past 15 years with high customer satisfaction a consistent feature of the experience. Removing a running commode in the bathroom and an a/c unit with a distracting noise from this year's experience would have seen another excellent stay experience for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We are glad to hear that you are back with us for the PRIMA conference again this year! Welcome back! I am sorry to hear about the inoperable toilet in your suite and hope our engineering team was able to assist you with that matter! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great accomodations, polite and helpful staff, good breakfast and evening reception. Both save alot of time for families and make the stay even more relaxing. rooms spacious and clean. Kitchen area very spacious and drawer space to store snacks etc. Pool and hot tub very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank winifrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the Embassy Suites. I like to hear from our guests about ways we can improve our service. Your kind words have been shared with our team and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel was located among the row of hotels along I-10 and we checked-in after attending an LSU football game in the early evening. The entry was unimpressive and the reception staff were lukewarm. Fortunately, we were given an upgraded suite on the 8th floor toward the back of building where the freeway noise was minimal. There was a large foyer area in the interior with the bar and restaurant area that was nice. We were pleasantly surprise to be invited to reception from 5:30 to 7:30 that included house wines, tap beer, house brand mixed drinks, and appetizers of cherry tomatoes, broccoli, olives, pretzels and salad dressing. Our room was a large 2 room suite with a sofa sleeper, bar with a refrigerator and microwave, and a desk with a flat screen TV. There was an extremely small bathroom that was in disrepair with outdated fixtures. The bedroom included a large and fairly comfortable king bed with a flat screen TV and a separate sink area. Generally, the furnishings were old and the entire hotel needed a facelift.

The next morning, we were looking forward to the made to order breakfast but the line was long. The other options were scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, fruit, breads and yogurt that were less than satisfactory. We noticed guests who used the indoor pool and Jacuzzi facilities located on the 2nd floor. At $150 for the night with our AAA discount, we will not return for another visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrieseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites for your lodging needs. I have reviewed your comments and forwarded to the appropriate managers. We are working diligently to rectify renovations requirements. We hope you would us in the future so we may display our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great Breakfast! I would stay at this hotel again. The pool is heated. You can't hear your neighbors. The price was right. I never made it to happy hour. Great area and location. Great Decorations Ample Parking

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ashaki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

I have reviewed your comments and I wanted to thank you for such great comments. We strive to provide excellent customer service and a superior product. The family atmosphere is prevalent at our hotel because our guest are family. We look forward to future visits at our property and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The lobby is beautiful and comfortable. The weather outside was cold and miserable but inside great. It was so nice to be able to hang around the hotel with the kids, allow them to take advantage of the pool, eat at the pool, and pretend we were on a beach. It was a bit cool in the pool area but they didn't care. We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the kid enjoyed the stay. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic!!Everything you wanted. It was a good stay-cation!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank tshoffhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites in Baton Rouge, LA. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities, staff, and facility. Many do enjoy our manager's reception and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $138 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Baton Rouge from our centrally located Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge hotel. Stretch out in our newly renovated all-suite hotel situated less than 20 minutes from Baton Rouge Metropolitan (BTR) Airport and just off I-10, linking you to the rest of Louisiana and beyond. Enjoy more space whether you’re on a Baton Rouge business trip or family vacation to visit Mike and the Fighting Tigers of Louisiana State University (LSU). All 223 suites at our Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel feature a private living room, flat-screen TVs and a separate bedroom. Enjoy a free made-to-order breakfast every morning which includes a fresh omelet station. Snacks and drinks are complimentary every night at this all-suite hotel Evening Reception*. Enjoy family and networking time in our open-air atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing