We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BTR Embassy Suites Is Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Jersey City, United States
1 review
“BTR Embassy Suites Is Great!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is absolutely amazing! This is the first time that I have stayed at an Embassy Suites and I did not expect to receive this type of service for the price I paid. As an added bonus, I found out that they are a part of Hilton so I was able to use my Hilton Honors membership as well. The hotel accommodation were fantastic with a beautiful lobby. The only "issue" I had was that my room was outside of the elevator so I could hear the "ding" from the living room. But once I was in the bedroom, all noises were blocked out. Great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    207
    164
    113
    87
See reviews for
301
127
22
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breaux Bridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was also great and the room was an amazing view on the 8th floor!!! I attended a conference and the staff during and after the conference was very friendly. My only complaint was with the front desk check in receptionist. If a person is in the front desk of any business that means he or she should aim to provide the best customer service as possible (which sometimes can be challenging). You are the face of the business and your attitude can determine if i visit the hotel again. Remember that CUSTOMERS are your largest advertisment. Overall, try to make a positive lasting impression at all times.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

An ideal place for the traveling business person. The complimentary breakfast is a nice addition, when you just need to get to your worksite in a timely manner. Would recommend this hotel any day. The staff are to die for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rosalind L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praireiveille, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I took 6 girls (9/10 year olds) to spend the night for a birthday celebration. had a blast! The loved the indoor swimming pool, especially since it was cold outside. BREAKFAST IS AWESOME! It includes made to order omelets, pancakes, grits, sausage, fruit, pastries and more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is getting a little "tired" looking. Time to replace the dated, patterned bed comforters with a clean, white comforter. A general face-lift for the lobby would be in order, as well. The evening reception was a disappointment, with a very limited selection of snacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is in a good location for being in Baton Rouge. Close to lots of restaurants and stores, LSU, and downtown is just a few minutes away. Staff was friendly and helpful. Evening reception and hot breakfast in the morning is a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor so you don't hear the noise from the restaurant on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captaingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were here on a sightseeing visit, and the staff was able to help us find all the places that we wanted to go, they even told us about affordable food choices. The hotel was very nice. I love how Embassy has the hot breakfast in the morning it saves me a lot of time . Great place.

Room Tip: The pool is on the second floor so you might want to try and stay on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#5 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing