We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great breakfast, comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We are a family of 5 (two adults and 3 kids) who stayed one night during a vacation trip from Texas to Florida. We checked in late and got into our room. The room was clean, but dated. The door was a little loose and did not completely seal when closed, but it locked. The hotel was packed and had a few events going on. We had dinner at the Zydeco restaurant and the food was good. The place had been busy before we got there and most tables were not clean. The food was good and came quickly. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The buffet was great, the pancakes and omlets were outstanding. The floor was little sticky but the waitresses were swamped so that was understandable. Overall, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alhoutex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites Hotel for your lodging needs. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities, staff, and faculty. Many do enjoy our manager's reception and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again an I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    169
    135
    93
    72
See reviews for
241
104
21
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. I did not have problems with internet connection, worked just fine. Elevators were working - no long waits. Nice hotel staff. Breakfast was very good. No complaints. Very relaxing place. Nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgosomewhere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I have reviewed your comment and I wanted to thank you for the awesome comment. We strive to provide excellent customer service and a superior product. The family atmosphere is prevalent at our hotel because our guest are family. We look forward to future visits at our property and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Embassy Suites needs a makeover. The carpets are dated and not extremely clean. The bathroom had mold in it and nasty looking caulking. Bathrooms are really small for suites. The bed was OK comfort wise, if you are allergic to feathers you will have to ask for different pillows. There is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms. If you want Internet service in your room, it costs $9.95 PER DAY!

I will say the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is good with a lot of selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing your concerns and rest assure, your comment has been acknowledged and researched for review. We appreciate you honest opinions and concerns because it allows us to target areas of improvement. Despite your concerns, I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our full cooked to order complimentary breakfast.

I hope you come and visit us in the future; therefore, we can display our efforts. Thanks a million again, and I hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice hotel, stayed for 1 night. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly. Breakfast was standard, but I enjoyed the, "made to order omelets" and the entertainment from the guys behind the grills. A few great places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malinandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast as well as our courteous and friendly staff. We hope you stay with us again in the future!

Thanks again and I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room was in need of several repairs: towel hook on bathroom door falling out; trim around base of bar area missing exposing the dirty plywood base; leftovers from previous guests left in drawers (empty bags, etc); mini-bar appeared to be torn out of it's space in the bar without any reagard for repairing the space it was in; room had not been vaccumed; not offered complimentary internet access as a Hilton Honors member.

Staff was polite and courteous. No other issues other than the condition of the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I have reviewed reviewed your comments about your stay at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with engineering and housekeeping during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to the managers of those departments to be addressed and rectified.

I appreciate your feedback because it enables us to address specific areas of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Intended to stay for 2 nights, but shortened our reservation to 1 after spending only a few minutes in our room. Rooms are old, with old furniture, old linens, stains everywhere (floor, ceiling, etc.), hairs in the tub, and general neglect. The blankets for the sofa bed appear to be made out a foam material, which we didn't want to touch.

The staff is friendly and the interior courtyard are pleasant to look at, but unless and until this place gets seriously refurbished inside, I see no reason to visit or return.

We moved our second night's reservation to the doubletree 2 doors down and are extremely pleased.

Room Tip: Try the doubletree 2 doors down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I am sad to hear about the multiple inconveniences you experienced at our property. We have implemented certain protocols within our housekeeping and engineering departments to perfect our interior decor and make our facility more inviting. Despite the inconveniences, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and courteous staff and our atrium.

We hope that you would consider visiting our property again in the future, so we may display our efforts. Thanks again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunkie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a great hotel. Check in was a breeze and the front desk person was very friendly. The room was clean and plenty of room to relax. The bed was comfortable. Great full breakfast breakfast. Check out was quick and easy.

Room Tip: Water pressure was a little low on the 8th floor but acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I have reviewed your comments and I wanted to thank you for the awesome comment. We strive to provide excellent customer service and a superior product. The family atmosphere is prevalent at our hotel because our guest are family. We look forward to future visits at our property and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#13 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing