We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Reception & Check-in
My wife and I just decided to stop by to check if they had rooms on our way to Houston from New Orleans. So it was a walk in.
Lobby area is very nicely decorated with high ceilings and paintings on the walls. Lots of seating and very welcoming.
WiFi is available in the Lobby.

Business Center
Couple of computers with internet access in the business center. Also has a Printer that I used with no problems. They provide some basic office supplies like paper clips, scotch tape, envelopes, writing pads etc. which is a nice feature indeed. Overall, a very sensible and useful business center.

Room
Quite spacious though we had the handicap access room which was extra spacious to allow for wheel chair access!
Bathroom was well appointed with good bath accessories.
WiFi internet access worked fine with the password provided by the hotel.

Fitness Center
Has a couple of Tread mills, Elliptical machine and a Bicycle. Not extravagant but adequate and well maintained. Even has anti-bacterial spray cleaners to keep the machines wiped up and sweat free.

Dinner
Mondays through Thursday evenings, they offer a simple dinner. There was salad, some Lasagna, Corn and vegetables, dessert and even 2 types of wine, beer and Lemonade to drink. There was a very friendly lady (host) to ensure that the food was kept refilled. Overall a very nice spread and well executed.

Checkout
Pretty smooth. Received a printed copy of my Invoice under the door early in the morning the next day. Just had to drop off the keys on the way out.

Overall?
Good value for the money. A well maintained hotel that reflects the pride with which it is being operated.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumarcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 382 of 382 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel in one of the two executive suites (room 338). The hotel is less than a year old, and has the look of a new hotel. It is clean and quiet. The suite was nicer than we expected. The room is spacious and there are enough amenities to keep you content. From the mini bar, refidgerator, abundance of towels, to huge bed...everything was nicely done. The main bathroom has a jucuzzi tub and seperate shower. The half bathroom is located near the room entry door. The free breakfast is typical of Hampton Inn, not to much and not to little. There are other eating establishments no far away. The atmosphere of the hotel is quiet and away from the busy traffic. The rooms are larger and cleaner than any other hotel we have stayed in Baton Rouge.

We give his actually a 3,5 rating because the lighting was dim in both the bedroom and the main room. Also, we werenot thrilled about a connecting room to a suite. Thankfully, the hotel was at 10% capacity, and the rooms next to us werenot occupied. Another thing is the access to the hotel is a bit "off". The hotel is towards the end of the access road going away from the interstate. But, this isnot a reason not to stay at this hotel.

We would stay again at this hotel, and give it higher consideration over others in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SranangMang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

The hotel is brand new and has a beautiful two story lobby with fireplace and pretty artwork. Free hot breakfast.

Best of all were the two pools and jacuzzi courtyard. Their is a kiddie pool with pool fountains.

The managers martin and Ryan took care of my needs. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptoninngm2015, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean Ouis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
595 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
1.2 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Address: 11271 Reiger Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing