We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)(Great Value!)
$110
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
213
96
52
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
96
52
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktwo queensroom was cleanthe breakfast areanew orleanshot tubstay there againshopping and restaurantseasy accessstaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfastenjoyed our staynice hotelfitness centernice staybreakfast stafflsu game
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 404 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked a king bed with sitting area/fold out couch for a very reasonable price. The hotel is very clean, smells good and the front desk staff was easy to find and very helpful even at odd hours. Bed,linens and pillows very comfortable but not superb.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment about the quality of your visit to the hotel, we sincerely appreciate candid comments from our guests. Glad you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very new hotel. Excellent rooms. Very clean. Friendly staff. Good evening happy hour. Close to mall and various restaurant. Only negative, walls seemed thin.
Excellent beds. Stayed 1 night. Will stay again in one month.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge with others on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I always prefer staying at the Hampton when traveling. I must say that this is one of the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever visited. The lobby is beautiful, the breakfast area really spacious and spread out. The rooms seemed larger than average, and the huge flat screen TV is an added bonus. Wish we would have had time to enjoy the pool which is also beautiful. As usual the beds are some of the most fresh and comfortable around. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge. It is of upmost importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Overall, a nice property for the money, but it needs a little tlc. The cable in my room never worked properly, and it went out in the whole property for a time. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was another story. The grout needed some attention and the ants were a complete pain to deal with. The staff was friendly enough, but some issues just spoil a trip and ants are right at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here due to location, breakfast terrible/ milk out of date/no oatmeal/no fruit/yogurt, rooms are very noisy, able to hear people walking above (if on 1st floor) Staff are rude/they do not recognize you as a Diamond member/ or remember you from week to week. no water or snacks offered at check-in.
ice machines were not working, and tub wasn't clean on my arrival/ food left in fridge from last guest.

Room Tip: all the rooms are not noise free/ I would stay on higher floors away from the traffic on the interstate.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishinggirl32355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had regarding housekeeping and your interaction with the front desk staff. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the team in an effort to prevent any further occurrences of this nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews