We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
212
94
51
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
94
51
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktwo queensroom was cleanthe breakfast areanew orleanshot tubstay there againshopping and restaurantseasy accessstaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfastenjoyed our staynice hotelfitness centernice staybreakfast stafflsu game
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 400 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This was a great hotel for an overnight trip. Extra clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was more excellent. There is a lot of road construction in this area but we could not hear any of it from out room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay as our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I'm a Hilton HHonors Gold member and stay frequently at Hampton Inns. The one in Baton Rouge should be the model for how the hotels are operated and how the staff are trained nation-wide.

I arrived with a colleague from work who had stayed there previously and every member of the staff recognized her and called her by name. This is the first Hampton Inn where I actually received my on-site bonus for being a Gold member.

The rooms were standard-fare for Hampton Inn - spacious and clean. But, unlike most Hamptons, there was nothing broken, nothing that didn't work.

Kudos to the staff here for running a great establishment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for recognizing the value we provide our guests with the high quality of service and products we offer. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Fairly Calm property except for the I-10 road noise.. Recent Fall I-10 road 2011 construction keeps the noise higher than normal. Try to get extreeme far end rooms away from I-10. Mostly Business type folks here, nice accomodations. I ate in the Seigen lane area, lots of resteraunts nearby.
Otherwise pretty peacfull. Staff is Great and accomodating. $$$$ for the Money
Pool is ok(not heated) hot-tub wasn't hot even though I mentioned a few times while I was there :(

Room Tip: AWAY from I-10 Very Far Away
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drej_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a road trip from Texas to Florida. The hotel itself was up to Hampton Inn standards and looked fairly new. There was an evening reception that included snacks and wine and beer which was a nice touch. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. There is alot of road construction near the hotel and we arrived during evening rush hour traffic and it took us forever to get to the hotel. That was our only negative and not the hotel's fault but be aware when booking.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasPictureTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This Hampton Inn is one if the nicests in the area. The people who work the front desk are awesome! Ms. Perry provided me with outstanding service by welcoming me like a vip. She offered to help me with information about Baton Rouge. The hotel is about 50 minutes west of New Orleans. 15 minutes from LSU and just a few exits from shopping. Also the lobby is a great place to hang out!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge. It is of upmost importance to us that our facilities are clean, that you are met with the best service and enjoy our amenities in every way! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews