We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food!!!!”

Ahuua's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #403 of 1,036 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Loved all the food I've tried so far! Very good! Great Value! Skilled food preparation!! Casual atmosphere! Absolutely loved it!! Service was very good!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeatStroke64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

You must order the green salsa, it is wonderful, but a little hot, so be prepared. I think this is the most authentic Mexican restaurant in town. I haven't gotten anything that wasn't wonderful. I recommend the Tacos Mineros as an entree. I like pork, so that is usually the meat I choose, although the beef is good too. Sit in the bar.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank l8krgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Good Mexican!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Ordered take out from Ahuua's. Had the chicken and steak fajita's for two. Excellent!! Good portion sizes and had enough for left overs. Would recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nola1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
286 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Service was good, but the food was disappointing.”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Food quality was low and prices were too high. But service was really good!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baron Rouge
1 review
“Its a very unique and stylish restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Its has the best Fajitas and fresh squeezed lime margaritas,you cant resist checking their restaurant out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluehead02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ahuua's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Baton Rouge, LA
Baton Rouge, LA
 

Been to Ahuua's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing