We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Bastrop, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few years. Nice to be able to get to restaurants and shopping in Corporate Square without battling Baton Rouge traffic. Quiet, far from Interstate. I like that the rooms are all inside and they are large. Better than average breakfast for a Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words. We take pride in providing large, comfortable rooms and great amenities that aren’t marred by traffic and traffic noise. We appreciate you being a frequent guest with us. As with our many other frequent guests, we value business and appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    109
    54
    22
    16
See reviews for
86
108
24
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Mi, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel is actually pretty good for that part of Baton Rouge. But that is not saying much. There was a problem with my reservation and the manager did not even try to help. I was charged for a no-show night even though they were not full and I stayed on for several days afterward. Remember the bad weather in the South? I was there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We pride ourselves on being the best hotel in our rate class in the area, and I hope you found that to be the case. I apologize if there is an unresolved issue involving your charge for your stay and look forward to the opportunity to correct that for you. Please contact me directly with any unresolved issued and I’ll do whatever is necessary to make sure you’re satisfied. Again, I apologize for any issues that were not resolved at the time of your stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in August and mentioned to the person at the front desk that some of the equipment in the workout room are broken (The weights are half broken due to snapped cable and the elliptical starts but none of the buttons function) and there is a dead cock roach by the weights thay has been there since August (it's January now). Other than this, the hotel is great. Good location, good price and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about your hotel. I’m glad to see that you found most aspects of your stay with us satisfactory, but I’m concerned that our fitness center did not meet your expectations. We’re taking a look at that equipment today to make sure everything is in working order now. We check it frequently, so the problem you mentioned has probably already been repaired. We know how important this equipment is to some guests. I apologize for any ways we fell short of your expectations. Our goal is to exceed all expectations every time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Last minute reservation in an ice storm. Turned out to be a pleasant experience. Desk people very helpful. Steam room very nice. Good breakfast. Not planning a trip to Baton Rouge, but if I get stuck there again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your positive feedback. I’m glad we could provide a place to stay for you during the recent unexpected ice storm. While conditions like that stretch our resources to the limit, we’re very proud that we were able to serve so many people so well. Thanks again -- and we look forward to having you with us again if you should ever need us.

Thanks,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and I have always bee pleased with both the accommodations and the service. The staff is always friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make my stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Miller H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking a moment to point out the pleasantness of our staff as well as our accommodations. We go to great lengths to hire the best people and train them well, and we believe those efforts are paying off. I’m sincerely pleased that we were able to do such a good job for you on multiple occasions.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkeville, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice facility. Very good value for the money. Easy to locate. Hotel was clean & staff friendly. Although it was pretty much standard fare for a hotel breakfast it seemed the quality of food items was up a grade. Nothing tasted dry and was never old looking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive feedback. We strive for great value, a great staff and great accommodations. We’re also proud of our quiet and convenient location. I’m pleased that you found the breakfast satisfying. We put out fresh items each day, and we usually get positive feedback about what we provide.

Thanks again,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was very pleased with this Best Western. It is easy to find and worth the value. I was very impressed by the room that was provided and the staff was helpful and efficient. When I asked directions she not only explained it but gave me a print out of where I needed to go. The room was very spacious with many good amenities. I wish I had more time to spend here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joyatlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. We pride ourselves on providing a good combination of value, amenities and comfort -- and we also take great pride in hiring only the best people to work for us. We try to meet and exceed the expectations of the Best Western name, and I’m glad to hear we’re living up to our goals.

Thanks,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
561 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#10 of 77 in Baton Rouge
372 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
169 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Property: Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Address: 710 Lobdell Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70806-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing