We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unsuspected quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“unsuspected quality”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on a business trip where the client dictated where we were to meet.As such, I had no choice on where I was to stay. Based on the price of the room, I expected a much lower quality hotel. Instead, the hotel was very nice. The rooms were very large and clean.The service I received was as good as the service I received in any five star hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PScott1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    111
    54
    22
    17
See reviews for
87
109
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My home away from home. The staff treats me like family at this hotel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Wireless internet is free and fast. Breakfast is great. Parking is very secure and free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is older than some best westerns but the staff were lovely. We asked to change rooms after our first night from the 1st to 3rd floor due to noise and the lady on the desk was so helpful. Rooms were clean and breakfast was great. My only thing would be due to the hotel design it was a little noisy at times but everything was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a group of 8 people. The "only" complaint any of us had was that the beds were full size instead of queen - they were very comfortable beds but could have be larger ( not too much room for 2 larger sized people in one bed). Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff, cleanliness and breakfast were all excellent. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Check in and check out was quick. The rooms were nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome, and very filling. It was a very good start for our day not to have to find a place to eat. The Breakfast lasdy was very nice. Parking was great too

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was my second stay at this Best Western. It was every bit as good as the first. And I'm certain the next will also be as good. Most comfortable bed out of all on this trip. And breakfast was all it needed to be, in a lovely courtyard setting. I nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Apparently, management has changed and cleanliness is not an important quality for the new team. Our room was the nastiest I've ever been in. Disgusting shower/tub. Burned out light bulbs, mold in the tub. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisiana Suite Hotel for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the shower/tub, burned out light Bulbs, Mold in the tub and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.
• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisiana Suite Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
569 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
172 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Property: Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Address: 710 Lobdell Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70806-6320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing