We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Chateau” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Chateau”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Apparently, management has changed and cleanliness is not an important quality for the new team. Our room was the nastiest I've ever been in. Disgusting shower/tub. Burned out light bulbs, mold in the tub. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisiana Suite Hotel for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the shower/tub, burned out light Bulbs, Mold in the tub and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.
• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisiana Suite Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    105
    54
    22
    16
See reviews for
80
106
24
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
near New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel in my opinion, is not worth the $100 rate per night they are charging. It is old and dated with rooms that are only marginally clean. The front desk employees were unable to help with the most simple of questions about the area (we wanted to know if any local restaurants delivered).

Our room was in desperate need of an update as well as a good cleaning. I took pics of the bed, the bathroom tub / floor & behind the bathroom door. The sheetrock on the ceiling above the bed had a been patched but not completed. I wish I would have thought to take pictures of the multiple strange spots on the carpet. Gross!

We were unfamiliar with the area or we would have booked something in the hub of the city around college drive. I would highly recommend using google earth to see where this hotel is located, I would not recommend a female traveling alone to stay in this area. We were parking after coming from dinner around 10 pm and there were two men walking through the parking lot just wandering around.

The internet is free but the business center was useless because both computers had viruses and I was unable to get on the internet. The breakfast was decent and courtyard area of the lobby was pretty. All in all i wouldn't stay here again, wouldn’t recommend it and regret the $ spent on this stay.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kajunswty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisiana Suite Hotel for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The front desk clerk received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which he is to treat our valued guests.
• Maintenance was informed of the bath tub, floor, sheetrock on the ceiling; WiFI and the carpet in the room assign to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.
• Management and security were approached about the people in the parking lot that you encountered that made you feel uncomfortable and instructed to look into the situation.
• Breakfast staff received our commendation and was informed about our comment.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisiana Suite Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it is very clean and well kept. There is a charming atrium and the rooms are comfortable with plenty of room for 4 adults in the two room suite. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. The staff was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back next football season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ShawnBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is not in an impressive neighborhood and does not blow you away from the outside, but as soon as you enter your room you will be happy with your hotel choice. Small and very nice. The rooms are large, with a nice little water feature in the lobby. There is also a business center and a extremely quiet bar tucked away in a lower level of the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 125shawannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was in town for a family reunion and really enjoyed this hotel and the staff was friendly, and helpful. It was really convenient to shopping and other excursions. I will definitely return to this hotel again whenever i am in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

During our annual conference at Someone Cares Ministry in Baton Rouge, LA, we experienced a most enjoyable stay at this Best Western. The Hotel reminded us of New Orleans old world charm. The room was like a 1 bedroom apartment. I measured the room to be around 700 square feet which included a dining area, living area and kitchenette. The bedroom is separate with a small bathroom which included a jacuzzi tub. The staff was friendly and pleasant. The free breakfast was good. Parking was reasonable. No doubt, we will be staying here again next year. Overall grade - A

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

On our trip back home from seeing our son graduate from Air Force boot camp, we decided to stop over night since it was a long 16 hour drive from San Antonio, Texas to Jacksonville, Florida. We reserved the hotel at the last minute, 20 minutes before we arrived, and the clerk at the front desk was very helpful. The hotel was a little out of the way from I12, but it was worth the 3 to 4 mile drive. The facility and room was very clean, and the room in particular was spacious, and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Overall I have no complaints about our overnight stay, this is an excellent hotel for the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Address: 710 North Lobdell Ave., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing