We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stop over spot”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay in Baton Rouge for the night. This place is clean, affordable and easy to find. The breakfast had a nice assortment and it is very close to some good restaurants. We are a family of four and the rooms easily accommodated us.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Yolanda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your family's recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean and spacious room and indulged in our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Our central city location makes it a breeze to get anywhere in Baton Rouge in just minutes. However, there is a lot to do within walking distance, such as restaurants, movie theater, and shopping. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    136
    60
    47
    40
See reviews for
219
129
30
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great friendly, clean, reasonably priced hotel. I have been staying there for years and have always been satisfied. Breakfast is always tops for hotel food. A great restuarant is just around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 880paulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star review. Thank you for your repeat business over the years. I am very pleased to hear that we, again, exceeded your expectations during this last stay in our spacious and clean rooms. Our central location does make it easy to get anywhere in Baton Rouge in just a few minutes, but there are also many restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater within walking distance. Our complimentary hot buffet breakfast is also a favorite among many of our guests. I am glad you were able to indulge before leaving. We hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here while attending parent orientation at LSU. We were attracted to this hotel because it is pet friendly and we had our little pomeranian with us. The area was quiet with no disturbances. Needless to say my husband and I were very pleased with the overall experience. The hotel was clean inside and out. The location was great. all appliances were working. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Sabrina,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about you, your family, and your furry friend's recent stay and for the 5 star review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean, quiet, and spacious suites. Our central location makes it very easy to get anywhere in Baton Rouge very quickly. I hope that you also enjoyed your experience at LSU and hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean and large, accommodating two black labs and a 2 year old very nicely. Staff was nice and breakfast was great, we could easily overeat there! The bathroom was really nice, too.

Only complaint, room seemed humid despite the AC and carpet was dingy.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank J-C-T-Linder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
JCT,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 4 star review. I am very pleased to hear that you, your child, and furry friends were comfortable in our clean and spacious rooms. I am also glad to hear that you indulged in our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. It is many of our guest's favorite amenity as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Pulled in here after driving for a long time it was very late and we were super tired.The bathroom had a lot of complimentary soaps and lotions.The grounds are pretty nice, Lots of flowers.It's close to a lot of stores and restaurants.Also, right down the street is Raleigh Studios Baton Rouge at the Celtic Media Centre which is where they filmed The Twilight Saga Breaking Dawn.I drove through there and it was pretty cool to see the studio where they filmed it.You can take a pic in front of the sign.Overall nice hotel in a prime area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Brenda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 4 star review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our clean and spacious rooms with many complimentary amenities, as well as the grounds and ambiance. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Baton Rouge with much to see and do within walking distance. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stop and Celtic Media Center. They are also a short drive away and we were lucky enough to house many of the crew working on the Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1 and Part 2. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to the Baton Rouge area.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We recently stayed here for Bayou Country Superfest. The rooms were standard, but everything else exceeded our expectations. The staff was amazing! From the front desk, bartender, cooks, and house keeping. My girlfriend forgot her razor and they gave her one for free. The hot breakfast had a great selection and was fresh and delicious. The location was perfect, and they even had a free shuttle to the music festival. They had a nice pool area and a great basketball court. The rooms were very quiet and we had very little traffic outside of our room, even with the entire place sold out. The only thing that I can say negative was that our comforter was dirty on the side, and the A/C unit had about a 30 second delay when you turned it on. Once it was on it worked great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Tanner,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 4 star review. I would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during this year's Bayou Country Superfest. I am glad to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay in our quiet and spacious rooms, as well as all of the complimentary amenities, like the hot buffet breakfast, forgotten items provided like the razor you mentioned, and our outdoor pool and SportCourt area. However, I am disappointed to hear you had a problem with your duvet and want you to know that I am reviewing your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and her team to correct this from happening to future guests. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Baton Rouge are and give us the chance to exceed your expectations again.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The price per night at this hotel was good. The free breakfast was large with lots of food choices. HOWEVER, the hotel does NOT work to accommodate large groups and specific requests like handicap accessible rooms, adjourning rooms, etc

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We do our best to honor any requests possible the day of arrival. However, due to the complete sell out nights for the Bayou Country Superfest weekend, all requests could not be honored. All of our accessible rooms are located on the bottom floor throughout our buildings. If an accessible room is booked, this will always be the case, however, since we have 15 different room types and 5 separate hotel room buildings, it is almost impossible to get large groups all in the same buildings. I apologize if this was not explained when making your reservations. I am glad that your group did enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and we hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future the next time that you are visiting the Baton Rouge area.

Jennifer Holmes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Property: Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Address: 2683 Energy Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel, is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. The pet-friendly hotel is situated near many businesses and area attractions - perfect for any traveler. Hotel guests are close to Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge corporations, Mall of Louisiana, and many other attractions. This Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, featuring deluxe rooms and suites with full kitchens, each complete with free wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television with HBO(R) on flat screens. Guests will receive a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning upon waking. We offer The Advocate newspaper for a nominal fee available at the front desk. Additional amenities include an complimentary USA Today in the hotel lobby, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, 24 Hr fitness center, 24 Hr business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn And Suites
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing