We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jennings, LA
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I were staying so that I could take my NCLEX in Baton Rouge, we were thrilled to see that the testing center was literally directly across the street, my husband was able to walk me to my exam after breakfast and walk back to the room. I had requested an updated room when I booked since i read other reviews that suggested that and I also requested a quiet room. We loved our room!! We were in building B, which was closest to the interstate so that worried me at first but we were in an even number room so we weren't facing the interstate, rather the courtyard of the hotel. We didn't hear a single car or horn all night!!! The air conditioner cuts out random noise anyways but I was relieved that we didn't ear a peep. Our room thankfully was one of the updated rooms and it was lovely!! The updated rooms have no tub, just a large tiled walk in shower which is great!! Breakfast was fabulous in the main building and the staff was extremely friendly. We loved our stay and Betst Western made our stay for that stressful test so much more convenient. Only negative is that if you own a best western rewards card you can't earn any points if you book from a company other than best western, I figured this out this trip
Because I had never booked with an affiliated company like this one but it doesn't even matter because the price was great!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank BenjaminL553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel and in Louisiana. We do our best to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay and that we exceed their expectations. We do this by taking each guest's feedback to heart and focus on improving wherever we can. I am also pleased to hear that our staff was a pleasure to work with, guest service is our top propriority. Please let us know the next time that you are in Baton Rouge and we would be happy to make you another reservation. You can also follow us on facebook and see all of our updates as they happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    136
    60
    47
    40
See reviews for
219
129
30
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tipp City, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were pleased to have such a nice hotel in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. We had been on an airboat tour in Henderson, LA earlier in the day. The tour was wonderful, but got us very hot and sweaty in the 100 degree humid weather. This hotel had a nice outdoor pool and a very nice comfortable room. The front desk staff was very friendly. Our bed was very comfortable, and had a lot of nice amenities--in room fridge, coffee maker, flat screen TV, etc. I guess what we would expect from a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurelboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and in Louisiana. We are constantly looking for guest feedback to improve our hotel with every opportunity. Our full hot buffet breakfast is one of our number one compliments. We are making a few changes and updates around the property that I am sure you will also enjoy, such as our new king bed headboards with LED lights and new nightstands. Please let me know the next time you are coming through Baton Rouge and we would be happy to make you another reservation. You can also follow us on facebook and see all of our updates as they happen. Again, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I choose this motel based on other reviews and was not disappointed. Overall, an excellent stay. The room (1 king bed) was spacious, microfridge, microwave, nice-sized desk for my laptop and papers, in-room coffee maker, comfortable bed, wall-mounted flat screen TV. I was on the second floor and did not notice an elevated, so I lugged my suitcase (48 pounds) up the stairs, but that's not an issue - yet. Breakfast was very good: eggs and a number of condiments, biscuits, gravy, juice, grits, many other items. The only drawback was the pool was green with algae and all the poolside chairs were ripped and therefore uncomfortable to use. Dozens of popular eating places within a 5 minute drive and some within a 5 minute walk. I recommend this property and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms facing the courtyard (pool) have balconies with chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Frank,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your hotel room during your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed the many wonderful options that our breakfast has to offer. We try to really listen to what our guests would like and appreciate out of their stays with us and want to make them as comfortable as possible. In regards to the pool area issues that you mentioned, we are aware of the problems and have already addressed them. Unfortunately, we had several pieces break on our pool chlorinator but have repaired them and the pool is already back to being clear and blue. Because there is so much use in the pool area this time of year, some of the lounge and pool chairs have become worn, however, we have ordered new replacements and they should arrive any day now. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,

Jennifer Holmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice full kitchen in suite. Good bed. Clean. There are posted signs that say 100% non-smoking in public areas, but people were smoking at the pool each day. Nice full breakfast, just didn't keep it well-stocked (only sugar-free syrup for waffles) and didn't keep up with the crowd (waited 10 minutes for milk, etc.). Overall recommended! Felt like new.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frida_Cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. However, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations for breakfast in the morning. It is usually a favorite. However, please know that we have taken your feedback to heart and have hired more food and beverage staff to be able to keep up with high volume and traffic. We have also ordered bulk syrup and milk as these seem to be a favorite and we want to ensure that each guest enjoys this experiance. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and please let us know the next time that you are in Baton Rouge and we would be happy to make you another reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We checked in our suites and immediately notice a displeasing orders in both suites. One suite had a musty smell and the other had a mildew/mold odor. I reported the odors to the front desk staff, but they did not have any other suites to transfer us to. I requested to check out the same day and the staff refused to let us immediately check out . Therefore, we toughed it out there resulting in us having severe allergic reactions. The next morning we immediately checkout of the Best Western. These suites also needs to be updated.

Room Tip: Suites on the upper floors are less susceptible to water damage that could cause mildew/mold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miracle3227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and are working on improving. It is sometimes difficult in south Louisiana to ensure that the humidity does not affect the guest rooms, especially when a lot of guests also visit the pool. We have purchased a deep cleaning carpet and upholstry cleaner that should help with this issue and are also updating our hotel room and suite furniture. We hope that you will give us another chance and would love to have you stay with us the next time you are in Baton Rouge. Again, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent the past weeknd in Baton Rouge for the USBC tournament and could not be more pleased with this Best Western. The nice woman at the front desk immediately asked if we'd like a ground floor since we had a lot of bowling equipment and there are no elevators (two stories) . When we arrived in our room, it was spotless and very comfortable. About 15 minutes after we arrived, the front desk called to make sure things were fine and to see if we needed anything. The free breakfast was very tasty and the self serve waffle counter was a big hit with my family. Everyone we dealt with was very polite and helpful. Normally during the tournament we stay close to the bowling venue but the downtown rates were through the roof so we stayed a few miles away and are very happy with our choice. Conveniently located for dining and only about 3 miles from the Belle of Baton Rouge and Hollywood Casinos. If we return to Baton Rouge, we'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: It did look like the rooms that backed up to the interstate could be noisy. We were on the opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tocents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the bowling tournament. We try our best to improve with all guest feedback and I am happy that your family enjoyed the breakfast and the variety. It is our number one compliment Thank you for staying with us and please let us know the next time that you visit Baton Rouge and we will be happy to make another reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Much older hotel that needs an update.Room was large with 2 double beds. Bathroom had mold around tiles. Bed was comfy but pillows were awful. Rooms are in separate buildings. Very inconvenient for getting to lobby for breakfast. Ice machines are outside of the buildings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to apologize for the issues that you submitted to trip advisor. We strive to be the best and offer exceptional customer care.

Even though we are an older hotel, we are constantly updating our facility. I hope that you will stay with us again and that your experience meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Property: Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Address: 2683 Energy Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel, is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. The pet-friendly hotel is situated near many businesses and area attractions - perfect for any traveler. Hotel guests are close to Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge corporations, Mall of Louisiana, and many other attractions. This Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, featuring deluxe rooms and suites with full kitchens, each complete with free wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television with HBO(R) on flat screens. Guests will receive a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning upon waking. We offer The Advocate newspaper for a nominal fee available at the front desk. Additional amenities include an complimentary USA Today in the hotel lobby, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, 24 Hr fitness center, 24 Hr business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn And Suites
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing