We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Stockade Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Baton Rouge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the room size, great decorating and access to the patio.
Breakfast was great. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. Parking was easy and convenient. The gardens were very well kept and beautiful.

Room Tip: The house is set back well from the road, which was not heavily travelled. Our room was in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 301 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here on a repose during a packed schedule. One night in the Garden Room, which was quiet and very clean. The bathroom featured a great tub for relaxing with a glass of wine. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was personable and attentive. I wish I could have stayed another night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staymaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

we spent 10 days traveling Louisiana with the last 2 at the stockade.it was the best of all the places we stayed.we had the escape room.very large with a nice bed and a huge bathroom.Liz greeted us upon our arrival,a very friendly person.she even let me use her personal computer to check my e-mail.Janice(the owner) makes the best breakfast.had a great conversation with her on the first day.a very nice home and a great place to stay.would recommend this b&b to anyone.

Room Tip: our room had an fold out bed so ,if you had kids with you it works very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights for our Anniversary and it was very, very nice! We were able to stay in the downstairs Rex Room with easy access to the outside patio. Very large and very comfortable room. We would HIGHLY recommend this B&B to everyone and look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: The Rex Room was downstairs, large room with couch and 2 chairs, large bath and closet. Very, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I made a relatively last-minute reservation for 1 night, while traveling through the area. We stayed in a downstairs room, located at the front of the house. The room was large, very comfortable, with a large bathroom that included a very nice bath/shower. The location is on a busy street, but the room and throughout the house and back yard, was surprisingly quiet. We really enjoyed the breakfast ... coffee, juice, ham, quiche, grits (very good), bisquits, and fresh fruit, all self-served all-you-can-eat style. We had to leave after only 1 night, but plan to stay there again when in the area, next time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to a music festival in Lafayette. We really enjoyed the stay and wished we had another night or two to explore both the house and Baton Rouge. Perhaps next year.
They did a great job handling our reservation and were at the door to greet us when we arrived. Our room was comfortable, and beautifully arranged. There was a very helpful binder in the room with a listing of many of the local restaurants including all the menus from the places. There is a nice restaurant right across the street as well. The indoor public areas were interesting, with a large great-room type of space with a fireplace, full of interesting and beautiful objects. Lots of books all around inviting you to sit down and read for awhile. The grounds were well kept. The breakfast was delicious, and served by the cook/owner who was so friendly and helpful.
We really enjoyed our stay here and if in the future we travel to Baton Rouge, we will be sure to stay here!

Room Tip: There are several different rooms. We stayed in the Welch room which is very nice, with a high king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleAnnieOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

In the past couple of years we have foregone the Harrassement of Air Travel and added a day of travel and an overnight each way within a 16 hour driving range. We have also given up hotels and Motels in favor of B&B.s. for value, comfort , amenities, and hospitality. The Stockade stands out as one of the most memorable, Our room on the 1st floor was the largest ever, with a beautiful garden view, an exellent welcoming wine, a large sitting area, a very comfortable bed and an updated Bath. The Breakfast was very good. We highly reccomend the Stockade and will stay again if passing that way or can get to an LSU home game.

Room Tip: 1st floor to the left was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baton Rouge
12.9 mi away
Nottoway Plantation Resort
Nottoway Plantation Resort
#1 of 1 in White Castle
1,246 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
352 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#10 of 77 in Baton Rouge
556 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stockade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stockade Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8860 Highland Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-6854
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $157 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Stockade Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, lovely accommodations on historic Highland Road in central Baton Rouge. Situated on 11 acres of wooded land, The Stockade offers serenity off the beaten path along with all the amenities you expect in today's travel environment. Free parking, free Wifi access, breakfast included in price of room, and beautiful, elegant surroundings await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Stockade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockade b&b
Stockade Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing