We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th year to stay here. Somehting is starting to be missed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for the last four years at the same time every october. The hotel has a great location, hot food, basketball court outside, business center,pool and work out center. Each time we have stayed we stayed in a two room suite with a connecting middle living room and kitchen and sometimes even a second suite. Over all we are well pleased but I noticed as we stayed there for 5 days that the management is starting to take there eye off the ball. If you stayed for one night you wouldn't even see it. We asked for double towels for several days until we finnally received them on the third day. At breakfast even though they had someone watching over everything the attention to detail in the food was missing. We asked the desk for shammpoo since the maid left two bottles of conditioner and it took three days to get it resolved. Often the front desk staff were not as dressed in times past but very casual. I am a member of the travel club at this hotel and it didn't seem to matter nor the attention to detail in many parts of the hotel. We checked out a basketball for our grandson to use and it was not in great condition. We regulary spend 800.00 to 1,600.00 at this hotel on our stays and I think after looking at the other hotels listed on this site that for my stay next time I might try another hotel that has not taken it's eye off the bubble.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed at this Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge in Baton Rouge a number of times for business and personal travel. As always, they have exceeded my expectations. Great location and excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have stayed here about four times I think now and it always meets or exceeds my expectations. the staff is great, the property is clean, although the rooms are getting a little worn. The breakfasts and the Manager's Receptions are done well. The location, for me, is great. It is close to where I have to be and there are at least seven good restaurants within easy walking distance plus a supermarket. It's back off the main roads so it's also very quiet. I enjoyed the fact there were a couple of tables outside for relaxing in the evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD1Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for over 2 weeks. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. Colette at the front desk was the model of customer service. She checked on us daily to make sure we had everything that we needed. The hotel has a small fitness center and laundry facility on site which is a bonus. Nearby restaurants include, Carabba's, PF Chang's, Five Guys Burgers, plus a Whole Foods. There are also many shops; Gap, Loft, Banana Republic, Talbots, all within walking distance. Overall, our experience with this hotel was excellent. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. My only suggestion is that they offer rental of a DVD player or Movie Channel, for those guests with longer stays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySizemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you're lucky, you'll get Colette at the registration desk. She has always been a shining example of southern hospitality and professionalism. Our first room had a plumbing problem, so she upgraded us for our annual 1.5 week stay. The pool, hotel facilities and restaurant are always well maintained. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: South side on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaycee2881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband has been staying here for the past three weeks waiting on the move-in date of our new home. The front desk happily receives and hold packages that I've mailed to him, laundry facilities are on site, and the suite is a great size and has all the necessary amenities for a longer stay. My sons and I just joined him here, so now there are 4 of us in the suite (tighter, but temporary). It's been a great stay, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The location is also great for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

One night stay here was awesome. Colette at the front desk was wonderful by greeting with a "Welcome back...." She remembered me from a previous visit and went out of her way to make me feel welcome. As well as giving me a " big thank you and see you next time" as I walked out the next morning. her and the rest of the staff were all great. I will definitely be coming back!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank DOUGLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#11 of 77 in Baton Rouge
414 reviews
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#10 of 77 in Baton Rouge
556 reviews
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge

Address: 7061 Commerce Cir, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $156 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to relaxation at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge. Comfort, convenience and style meet at our city center hotel with a great location near LSU Tiger Stadium, Towne Center Mall and Houmas House Plantation. Large corporations including Capital One, Turner Industries and Shell are also nearby. After an action-packed day, retire to our extended-stay suites appointed with plush bedding, ergonomic workspaces, full-size kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi. Then start you day in Baton Rouge with our free breakfast buffet before meetings in our event space appointed with AV equipment and catering options. When downtime arises, break a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center featuring cardio equipment and free weights. We also feature an outdoor pool and versatile Sport Court® for a tennis match or a basketball game. Start planning your stay at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center At Cedar Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing