We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC staff!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a 25+ room block for a wedding. The folks at this facility were so accomodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable; the location was convenient. They allowed buses to pick up our guests and they allowed us to host a lunch for our guests on the last day. We will be staying there again when we're in Baton Rouge for games and family visits. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzfan647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    44
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
17
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rayne, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The staff was very nice and helpful. The place was clean. The beds were comfortable. There are quite a few nice restaurants right next door. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyLou74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed at this facility in September 2010 with clients. We hosted a small event at this facility. The customer service and sales staff were excellent and very responsive to my needs and I would not hesitate to host an event at this facility again the future. The only bit of constructive criticism I can offer: The hotel had a disinfectant odor throughout the hallways. It was almost as if the housekeeping staff wanted to cover up a stale odor and completely went overboard with the air freshener.

The hotel's location was fantastic- immediately adjacent to the Towne Centre shopping area which was full of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTraveler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
70126
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Friendly staff, clean common areas, extra clean rooms, comfortable furnishings ... all at a fair price. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellots100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2009

I have frequently traveled around the U.S. for about 6 or 7 years now. I have stayed in just about every type of hotel there is, twice. The Residence Inn has always been my favorite type of Marriott hotel, especially for longer visits. It definitely has the "at home" feel to it. I have stayed in Residence Inns several times. The Baton Rouge Residence Inn in the Town Center shopping area beats them all! It was a beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff, and you can NOT beat the clean and quiet location. I will definitely stay at this hotel any time I travel to the Baton Rouge area, and will recommend this hotel to anyone.... By the way, I was at this hotel for 3 weeks! A+!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We booked this hotel for a soccer tournament our kids were playing in and really just needed a comfortable place to sleep and shower. Boy did we hit the jackpot. For the price of an average hotel room we had a true one bedroom suite with a sofa bed in the living room and a full kitchen. We bought groceries at the Whole Foods right next door and made a wonderful dinner in the suite. In the morning, they offer a lovely breakfast buffet, nothing microwaved here, it's a nice selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, potatoes, make your own waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt...you get the idea. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and did I mention how professional and friendly the staff here is? Quiet location too.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nugget-hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

It is so nice to be pleasantly suprised when staying in a hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was always eager to help and made our stay enjoyable. The free breakfast was so good. I will definately stay here every time I am in Baton Rouge!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loucee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#5 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#10 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge

Property: Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Address: 7061 Commerce Cir, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center At Cedar Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing