We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night in the French quarter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“one night in the French quarter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

hyatt french quarter is a very conveniently located FQ hotel. it is new, very clean rooms, good staff and nice bar. good concierge services that explain how to avoid bourbon street and take advantage of the real NOLA. worth the trip! make sure you have a balcony room!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank EricEmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    223
    131
    67
    34
See reviews for
144
193
38
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our friends wedding block was at this hotel, which is why we chose to stay here. Everything about our stay was terrific and I will definitely return on future travels to Baton Rouge. I will certainly recommend this hotel to others traveling to the area as well. The service was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. The facilities were beautiful and the location couldn't have been better, centrally located to so many things in the city!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Hilton Baton Rouge. Valet parking service was excellent! We found our room to be clean...actually loved the mattress! Loved the entry to the bathroom...makes room look/feel larger! Food was good, especially the wings!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shirly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff is friendly, the rooms and public spaces are clean and bright, the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of bars, restaurants, museums, the river, etc., the shuttle is complementary and always readily available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Irma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotels located near tons of bars and restaurants but hotel has both internally that are wonderful. The staff were accommodating and were very helpful with working out a reservation error made by their 1800 reservation department. Even though they were almost at capacity they somehow lodged us with very little waiting time. We were allowed to drink in the bar for free while we waited. It was nice to be comped without asking. Everyone complained about the valet but people tend to be impatient and insane. over all ...good price / good location / and worth the stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SammiJon_Wilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My overall experience was excellent. The staff were very helpful and efficient. I was able to check in early upon arrival at 9:45 am. This allowed me to attend my conference without having to worry about check-in time. Thanks Hilton

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel on the river downtown. Valet parking a must. Higher is better with a river view away from traffic sounds. We left something in room. Staff secured it and FEDEX 'd it right out. Always seems to be under construction but you cannot usually tell. We would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
7.1 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#10 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
7.5 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Property: Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Address: 201 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#19 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest accommodations in Baton Rouge at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! We are located in the heart of downtown and the Baton Rouge City Center, just off I-10/I-110 and adjacent to the Mississippi River.We are in the heart of the Central Business District, minutes from the Louisiana State Capitol, LSU, the Louisiana Arts & Science Museum, Shaw Center for the Arts, and the Old Governor's Mansion, amongst many other popular attractions in this vibrant city.Our hotel is a AAA 4-Diamond historical hotel, originally built in 1927 and renovated completely, keeping the historic character and touches of the time period, while bringing the hotel up to the level of excellence and luxury that you would expect. Our hotel offers a beautiful outdoor pool complete with a sundeck overlooking the Mississippi River. Looking for authentic cajun cooking? Visit The Kingfish Grill located on-site! Look no further than the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing