We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No bathtub in room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I give my stay a very poor rating because I was so upset and disappointed over only having a shower in my room. A hot bath is my way of winding down after a long day of business and I could not do this in a shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff at the Hilton Capitol Baton Rouge were exceptionally attentive and friendly from the moment we arrived until our departure. Rooms were excellent and location perfect our our needs. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I traveled to Banton Rouge, La for a football game Southern U vs Jackson State. We stay a Marriott downtown it was very nice, everyone was friendly, the area has variety of entertainment, club, casino, dining, etc.... we really enjoyed ourselves. Can't wait to the next football game we will defintely stay at the Marriott-downtown again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Baton Rouge in Capitol Center. The Hilton hotel brand continues to keep their standards high and their rates reasonable. Every City I travel to, I look for a Hilton prior to my arrival. They are always my first choice!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was in and out for business, great service, food and location for visiting Baton Rouge and business. Surrounding area is filled with interesting historical character. The hotel looked like it was being upgraded so it will be interesting to see what they are doing when I get back.

Room Tip: Great river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller14800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a very nice junior king suite overlooking the river with access to the executive club. I would stay at this hotel again, but would make sure I knew where I wanted to go as the staff couldn't direct me. Once I asked valet about a historial location. He said he wasn't sure, but thought it might be.... The valets were all nice, however. We asked the man in the executive club about the trolley. He didn't know. I called the front desk the next morning and they didn't know about the trolley, but switched me to the concierge who never answered the phone. Found it one block over. Had a wonderful narrated tour-free. Runs 10:30-2:30. I was impressed with the service at the bar. Very nice lady bartender. Housekeeping--needs LOTS of instructions for this quality of hotel. Clean towels were left sitting on the counter in the bathroom. Coffee was not replenished, dirty glasses weren't removed nor clean ones left. Dirty linens are left in the hallways outside all rooms until after 3:00 in the afternoon. Don't know why they weren't removed when the rooms were serviced in the morning. Maid knocked on our door at 8:45 on the morning of checkout which isn't until noon. I suggest putting the "Do Not Disturb" sign out the night before you are leaving.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joann09134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The security, front desk, and room server were very polite respectful people! The only problem I had was with housekeeping remembering to refill toilet paper and leave extra towels. VERY comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
7.1 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#11 of 77 in Baton Rouge
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#6 of 77 in Baton Rouge
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Address: 201 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#19 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $122 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest accommodations in Baton Rouge at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! We are located in the heart of downtown and the Baton Rouge City Center, just off I-10/I-110 and adjacent to the Mississippi River.We are in the heart of the Central Business District, minutes from the Louisiana State Capitol, LSU, the Louisiana Arts & Science Museum, Shaw Center for the Arts, and the Old Governor's Mansion, amongst many other popular attractions in this vibrant city.Our hotel is a AAA 4-Diamond historical hotel, originally built in 1927 and renovated completely, keeping the historic character and touches of the time period, while bringing the hotel up to the level of excellence and luxury that you would expect. Our hotel offers a beautiful outdoor pool complete with a sundeck overlooking the Mississippi River. Looking for authentic cajun cooking? Visit The Kingfish Grill located on-site! Look no further than the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing