We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
West Mornoe, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I love my stay each time and every time!! I would not stay anywhere else in Baton Rouge. Thanks for each and every staff member for upholding the Hilton tradition of great service and putting out a great product. My family and I will be back! Thanks again for your hospitality and professionalism!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    297
    169
    85
    53
See reviews for
201
239
44
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have stayed here twice. Let's just say this grande dame will be getting a facelift over the coming year, and it is definitely needed. The rooms are a bit small and the furnishings are dated. On the other hand it has a definite history. It is a great hotel and its location downtown puts it where things are happening. During football seasons it is a great place to meet other LSU fans. The breakfast buffet is fabulous! The bar is excellent -- as is the coffee and pastry bar. If the designer's drawings on display are accurate, then the hotel will be truly lovely. Can't beat the view of the Mississippi River! Please note: there are showers only in the rooms, no bathtubs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilleauxL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillips
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was really looking forward to our stay here, due to the location and ranking, but I was disappointed with the cleanliness and service. When we checked in there was food and dinnerware outside several rooms that remained there for hours. We were also excited about the pool and were surprised that the garbage can was OVERFLOWING and towels laying all over and there were less than 10 people on the pool deck, so it obviously wasn't picked up all day. The water was also salty, not sure if that is normal. They made the bed so that when you pull back the covers, the bottom sheet comes out too, The room was comfortable, but no frig, no microwave, no coffee.. We parked in a parking lot across the road for 5 dollars, no problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great stay, nice waterfront property, great customer service, convenient fine dining on the premises, and clean rooms! Would stay over and over again!!! Nice place for meetings and formal events! Full of charm!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BaseballFam4Sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for one night en route to New Orleans. We booked a river view and upon check in the lady at the front desk said the river view room is not available so they offered us free parking... we paid more than the parking price for the river view! Then after stating our disappointment she decided that there was 1 river view room free...?! The room was dusty, the lamps did not work, the handle fell off the bathroom door and the drain in the bathtub was blocked... not a good start. The outcome was free dinner, drinks and buffet breakfast. We were grateful for this however we would have preferred to have got what we originally paid for in a clean room without the hassle for a 1 night stay! Disappointing for a Hilton chain, I would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RCZgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus H, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the room assignment not meeting your expectations as comfort and safety are our highest priority for our guests. While room type requests cannot be met every time, I have reviewed your comments with our front desk team so we may work to prevent similar experiences moving forward. I invite you to stay with us the next time your travel through our area and hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality hotel experience you deserve. Thank you, Marcus Hennigan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, but the staff in the lobby could be a little more helpful. The room was dirty, as the shower tiles were moldy, carpets were dirty, and the furniture had stains on them. My lock on my door did not work, and the front desk did not help me with that despite my requests. The restaurant staff, and concierge were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jolene68705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went for my 50th Class Reunion. Our Senior prom was at the hotel. Nice restoration and good service. Restaurant was not very good, but good ones located within blocks. Closse to the restored Old State Capitol.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner. Gets you aview of the city and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatorday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
527 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Property: Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Address: 201 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#19 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest accommodations in Baton Rouge at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! We are located in the heart of downtown and the Baton Rouge City Center, just off I-10/I-110 and adjacent to the Mississippi River.We are in the heart of the Central Business District, minutes from the Louisiana State Capitol, LSU, the Louisiana Arts & Science Museum, Shaw Center for the Arts, and the Old Governor's Mansion, amongst many other popular attractions in this vibrant city.Our hotel is a AAA 4-Diamond historical hotel, originally built in 1927 and renovated completely, keeping the historic character and touches of the time period, while bringing the hotel up to the level of excellence and luxury that you would expect. Our hotel offers a beautiful outdoor pool complete with a sundeck overlooking the Mississippi River. Looking for authentic cajun cooking? Visit The Kingfish Grill located on-site! Look no further than the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing