We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night we got Married!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We got a room there for the night we got married. We didn't leave for our honeymoon for two days so we stayed there to make it special. Hotel was great, even brought up a bag my groomsmen dropped off at the front desk. I know the pool was unavailable and my niece an nephew staying at the Hilton as well couldn't utilize it, a little disappointing. Great views of the river!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

When planning an overnight getaway we wanted a hotel that was located in the heart of downtown so we could enjoy the area. We also wanted a hotel with a pool, and this pool has one of the best views in Baton Rouge overlooking the Mississippi River. Hotel and room very clean and comfortable, staff very attentive, no complaints whatsoever. Stay and Enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent accommodations with surprisingly good breakfast and professional staff. The rooms were quiet, all functions worked properly (TV, elevator, internet, etc.). I was pleased with my stay and will not hesitate to book another stay with the Baton Rouge Hilton in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am a Baton Rouge native and have been away from the city for many years however; returning and staying at the Capital House was a great decision. Many of my friends that accompanied me were pleases. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We did experience a minor issue while at the hotel but the front desk staff was very responsive to our needs. I remember a gentleman who work in maintenance who was very helpful to us as well. Working in a industry that. Is customer driven I can say that this hotel is definitely one to stay at.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in one of the even numbered room as they have the best view of the Mississippi.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWorldTraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here during a cross country trip. This Hilton has a great location and the staff is great. The only complaint is that there was no complimentary breakfast. Other than that I was very pleased and satisfied with our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking at stopping through Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calisurfer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I visited the Hilton Baton Rouge for my birthday, July 4th. Overall the service, staff, food and accomodations were fantastic! The staff were extremely professional and knowledgeable about the history of Baton Rouge and things to do outside of the hotel. The rooms were spacious, very clean and quiet. The hotel itself is nicely decorated with an awesome view of the Mississippi River....simply beautiful at night. There were lots of planned activities for couples and families. Everytime I go to Baton Rouge I will stay at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center....I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

From Valet to front desk to spacious room to bar to breakfast the next day, this hotel was impeccable! Very friendly and accomodating staff, a definite for my next trip! Very close to Casinos and tasty restaurants in addition to historics sites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Breezer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
7.1 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 78 in Baton Rouge
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 78 in Baton Rouge
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Address: 201 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#19 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $130 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest accommodations in Baton Rouge at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! We are located in the heart of downtown and the Baton Rouge City Center, just off I-10/I-110 and adjacent to the Mississippi River.We are in the heart of the Central Business District, minutes from the Louisiana State Capitol, LSU, the Louisiana Arts & Science Museum, Shaw Center for the Arts, and the Old Governor's Mansion, amongst many other popular attractions in this vibrant city.Our hotel is a AAA 4-Diamond historical hotel, originally built in 1927 and renovated completely, keeping the historic character and touches of the time period, while bringing the hotel up to the level of excellence and luxury that you would expect. Our hotel offers a beautiful outdoor pool complete with a sundeck overlooking the Mississippi River. Looking for authentic cajun cooking? Visit The Kingfish Grill located on-site! Look no further than the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing