We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was perfect except my filet”

Juban's Restaurant & Catering
Reserve with OpenTable
Juban's Restaurant & Catering is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,032 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect except my filet”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The staff was very attentive as we had a room for a business dinner. These appetizers were among the best I ever had, with strips of steak on a stick, lox, crab cakes, shrimp, and the salad was great too. My filet was a little dry though. Dessert was a chocolate pecan pie, also great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    70
    30
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
163 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for special occasion”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I went to Jubans to celebrate our anniversary. We had been there before so we knew what to expect. We went early and I would recommend going early even with reservations if you want to dine without too much noise,
The food was very good and the service was even better. We both had the special fish dish. It was very fresh and excellent. It is a little pricey if you have drinks but it's what you expect for a restaurant of this type.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hortman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Cajun: Unique,Delicious, Loud!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The menu is large and had many authentic LA dishes. We all chose seafood which was fresh and prepared perfectly! The wine selection was great too. Only complaint was the room we were seated in was way too loud to have a conversation. There were too many large parties and staff had to yell over them. Not enjoyable!
Best: Juban martini and Pecan pie

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank YourDestinConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“High Quality, Great for Entertaining Out-of-Towners”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I've been to Juban's numerous times and they have never failed me. I have grown to use them as a dependable choice for business entertaining out-of-towners who enjoy the south Louisiana specialties and cajun faire. I highly recommend taking time to first gather in the bar where they have an excellent selection of bourbons. At this most recent dinner the service was excellent and helpful without being intrusive. Often overlooked back in its forsaken shopping center location by folks just driving by, but don't be fooled by the parking lot, an excellent experience is waiting inside.Our group of ten were placed in a private dining room and a great experience was had by all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Professorgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Juban's Exquisite Cuisine, Ambiance and Service”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We enjoyed some delicious lunch at Juban's, including some delectable soup and salad - turtle soup and their shrimp corn bisque are fabulous. Bread Pudding is also a must! The open area near to the bar is advisable with light coming in from the clear roofing. And the Service was superior!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThereseLittleFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juban's Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing